R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   Hop Ups (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/73675-hop-ups.html)

jonto100 05-29-2005 02:50 AM

Hop Ups

Hello to all i am new to the wonderful world of r/c i recently bought am rtr 3 evo from my local hobby shop. I was just wondering wot hop ups anyone would suggest to get.many thanks

adamkerrnz 05-29-2005 02:56 AM

dont trust me on this one:

your first bet would be a radio upgrade, then mabe a new engine upgrade.

jonto100 05-29-2005 03:10 AM

I was thinking more in around the lines of just aluminum upgrades and different shocks etc do you no were i could get these via a website.

Genius 05-29-2005 05:45 AM

you might want to consider upgrading to the lightened flywheel. That would give you a little boost in terms of speed... and a another needed upgrade would be the adjustable turnbuckles. Also keep in mind that aluminum bends plastic flexes. :)

jonto100 05-29-2005 11:32 AM

Does anyone know were i could get these as my local hobby shop is a bit of a rip off. thanks

Qlone 05-29-2005 02:24 PM

Do you want to hop it up visually (lots of alu, some extra weight and no performance gain) or for speed and handling? (shocks, roll bars, engine, gearbox) ??

Kropy 05-29-2005 02:49 PM

I think adamkerrnez hit the nail on the head, The best hop-up you can make is to switch out that raido system for a better one.

The evo guy 06-26-2005 07:44 PM

you should go for the visual ,i made an led under lighting kit myself, cause the evo 3 speed ups arent worth the money

cheesyfeet 07-17-2005 04:41 AM

i put a load of blue led's underneath mine looks great with the subaru bodie just hook them up to the battery pack

Artificial-I 07-17-2005 04:55 AM