R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-31-2013, 08:17 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default No movement from idle screw, carb slides out

I've got a nitro rs4 from HPI. Been trying to adjust idle screw, but no matter how I turn or nothing happens.mthe only difference is if I tighten it all the way the throttle doesn't work.

Any ideas? Also had another thread on this with getting it to idle and run properly, the only thing that changes the idle speed is playing with the HSN. Moving the LSN does nothing at the moment. And with it not being able to idle I can't run it to tune.

FYI the radio and transmitter is on when I play with the idle screw, but the car isn't running
icey05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 11:05 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
blis's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icey05 View Post
I've got a nitro rs4 from HPI. Been trying to adjust idle screw, but no matter how I turn or nothing happens.mthe only difference is if I tighten it all the way the throttle doesn't work.

Any ideas? Also had another thread on this with getting it to idle and run properly, the only thing that changes the idle speed is playing with the HSN. Moving the LSN does nothing at the moment. And with it not being able to idle I can't run it to tune.

FYI the radio and transmitter is on when I play with the idle screw, but the car isn't running
Does the throttle close when you brake?
__________________
RC Cars: E4/G4/TCX/LAB-C02/T4'15/MM Engines
WEB: Beachmums Racing - MYRCM Race Registration
Media: Amain - RCRacingTV - RedRC - LiveRC - blisx264
blis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 11:54 PM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default

Yes sir yes it does

Also when I tighten the screw, the throttle doesn't move at all even with the servo
icey05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 12:42 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
blis's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,434
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by icey05 View Post
Yes sir yes it does

Also when I tighten the screw, the throttle doesn't move at all even with the servo
Check radio trim, loosen throttle and brake servo push rods, put a rubber band between carby slide and top needle to keep it shut. Remove air filter, ensure idle gap close (tweak idle screw back to factory) and align your throttle and trims, tighten. Turn radio on and look to carby without air filter and set your endpoints if applicable.
__________________
RC Cars: E4/G4/TCX/LAB-C02/T4'15/MM Engines
WEB: Beachmums Racing - MYRCM Race Registration
Media: Amain - RCRacingTV - RedRC - LiveRC - blisx264
blis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 12:46 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default

Problem is idle screw doesn't change anything. When I tighten it, throttle won't move at all. Loosening it doesn't change idle gap

Unless your saying by putting rubber band to stop carb slide sliding out will help the idle gap?
icey05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 12:48 AM   #6
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default

Also my throttl is different from other rc kits I've seen, the throttle is a ball joint set up, no springs or anything
icey05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2013, 07:38 AM   #7
Tech Regular
 
djiewie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 440
Default

pictures
djiewie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:23 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net