R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 05-05-2005, 07:08 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Noob help What's a good value/performance steering servo for TMG4 In the 45-65 range

Guys I am new to RC cars I fly heli's I had a race around the track and Brooklands my local club recently (more of a poodle round the track really) and I striped my steering servo after a extremly minor clip with the barrier.

I want to replace it with something half decent around the 45-65 price range or $90-130 thats less likely to break in a minor ding. Whats your recomendations thanks guys.
wildstallion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 07:58 PM   #2
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Default Re: Noob help What's a good value/performance steering servo for TMG4 In the 45-65 range

Quote:
Originally posted by wildstallion
Guys I am new to RC cars I fly heli's I had a race around the track and Brooklands my local club recently (more of a poodle round the track really) and I striped my steering servo after a extremly minor clip with the barrier.

I want to replace it with something half decent around the 45-65 price range or $90-130 thats less likely to break in a minor ding. Whats your recomendations thanks guys.
I don't know prices in the UK but in the US you can get just about top of the line steering servo for $90-$130. Either KO 2343 or 2363 would be great.
jeffreylin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 08:32 PM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Futaba S9550 x 2., good enough for G4 yet give planty of space for wiring and fail save
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2005, 10:50 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Scott Fisher

Use the Futaba 9550. The lower profile gives a little extra room.
Old 05-06-2005, 11:56 AM   #5
Tech Rookie