R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   How do I get my NTC3+ to turn? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/67950-how-do-i-get-my-ntc3-turn.html)

AJC13B 04-02-2005 03:55 AM

How do I get my NTC3+ to turn?

I am only new to racing RC cars so be gentle :)

I took my car out for its first race today and I think I did ok, I dropped my fastest lap and average lap by heaps over the 4 races I had, which included the B final! 3 minutes out from the end and a rock jammed in the gears ends my day :( Was 4th at one stage but finished 7th overall.

Anyway, everything is standard on the car, it just wont turn in at decent speed, I almost have to stop to get a tight turn in. So I am thinking its understeering, but I dont know how to dial out understeer on my car.

Little help?

jiml 04-02-2005 05:50 AM

Add caster.

Are you running a front one way? If not, try that.

AJC13B 04-02-2005 05:58 AM

I dont think the NTC3+ comes with a one way

Will add some castor, thanks :D

Team-RTR 04-02-2005 05:59 AM

yo steve, its todd here :) im not sure what kind of setup your running on your car ATM, but the general rule is to either stiffen the rear up, or soften the front up. if you intend to keep racing i suggest you buy a spring set, the associated one for the NTC3 isnt too expensive. one more quick note. i noticed in your final that you arent slowing down enough for your corners. i know its hard your first time racing, believe me first time i raced i was doing the same thing. when i had a drive of your car the servos reacted fairly slow so this isnt your fault, but i think if you try slowing down a bit earlier you will find your car isnt such a handful to drive :nod: hope to see you at the track next time. catchya later!

AJC13B 04-02-2005 06:30 AM

Hey Todd!

Thanks for the help today, was much appreciated! :) I ran an 18.3 lap in the final, I am pretty stoked on that!