R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 03-28-2005, 08:48 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Send a message via AIM to JDuncan
Default Getting started into on-road

I know that this car is new and i was wondering if anybody has gotten one yet? I was wonderin it is worth the $$$?? Durability?

I am somewhat new in the world of rc cars. I have had a 1/10th stadium truck for about 1 year and i am looking to get into on-road. I was wondering if this is a good car to start with. I will be using it about 50% parking lot driving and 50% asphalt track at a local hobby store. I am wanting a car that is an RTR but able to become a car capable of racing without too much $$$. Also, would a belt driven car be a more competitive racer??? So far i am trying to decide between ofna gpx4, ntc3 plus, and ofna cd3 pro. Thanks for the help!

Last edited by JDuncan; 03-28-2005 at 09:52 PM.
JDuncan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 03:24 PM   #2
Tech Rookie

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Old 03-29-2005, 05:24 PM   #3
Tech Regular

Location: batang kalokohan! ay kaloocan pala!!diretso ka lang,pag nasaksak ka! bahay na namin yung sa harap!
Send a message via AIM to kyoshoBOY
Default Re: Getting started into on-road

Quote:
Originally posted by JDuncan
I know that this car is new and i was wondering if anybody has gotten one yet? I was wonderin it is worth the $$$?? Durability?

I am somewhat new in the world of rc cars. I have had a 1/10th stadium truck for about 1 year and i am looking to get into on-road. I was wondering if this is a good car to start with. I will be using it about 50% parking lot driving and 50% asphalt track at a local hobby store. I am wanting a car that is an RTR but able to become a car capable of racing without too much $$$. Also, would a belt driven car be a more competitive racer??? So far i am trying to decide between ofna gpx4, ntc3 plus, and ofna cd3 pro. Thanks for the help!