Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
First on road nitro need some help >

First on road nitro need some help

First on road nitro need some help

Old 09-26-2013, 11:22 PM
Tech Rookie

Default First on road nitro need some help

I am new to the on road scene. I have been an avid RC entusiast for over 20 years but always stuck with off road. Mostly nitro monster trucks and 1/5 scale gas. I have always wanted an on-road nitro touring car and am leaning towards a Kyosho Inferno GT2 race spec or the Schumacher Fusion 28 turbo. I am thinking the Kyosho for parts availabilty plus it is a 1/8th scale. Any ideas? I am looking for speed/durability/upgradability and FUN!
Old 09-27-2013, 02:55 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by str8jailbird
I am new to the on road scene. I have been an avid RC entusiast for over 20 years but always stuck with off road. Mostly nitro monster trucks and 1/5 scale gas. I have always wanted an on-road nitro touring car and am leaning towards a Kyosho Inferno GT2 race spec or the Schumacher Fusion 28 turbo. I am thinking the Kyosho for parts availabilty plus it is a 1/8th scale. Any ideas? I am looking for speed/durability/upgradability and FUN!
Kyosho GT2 all the way. I think the Schumacher is really cool. But for parts availability/cost, driveability, durability, and fun factor. You will have a VERY hard time beating what the GT2 Race Spec delivers for a on-road RTR. Big, fast, easy to drive, easy to work on, strong plastics and metals, and parts are available/cheaper.

Get it. Get a handle on it. Then race it. Bashing is fun, but doesn't compare to getting on a track!
Old 09-27-2013, 03:14 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)

Kyosho! It's actually a pretty good deal.

And the name is fun to say " I have a KYOOSHOO!"
Old 09-27-2013, 03:56 PM
Tech Rookie