R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-04-2003, 02:04 AM   #871
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

ive read that

are those batteries AA's or AAA's in the venom pack?

coz they dont look like either
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 02:04 AM   #872
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default sl

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
what size battery's AAA's or AA's?
Niether, there sub-c's.(the same as the venom)

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 02:05 AM   #873
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

thank you
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 02:10 AM   #874
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
ive read that

are those batteries AA's or AAA's in the venom pack?

coz they dont look like either
See photo

gt

Attached Images
File Type: jpg batteries.jpg (31.0 KB, 87 views)
squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 02:13 AM   #875
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

thanx
im going to get that pack
did it come with a charger
coz i was planning on making one
but i really cant be bothered
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 02:25 AM   #876
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

will the 3+2 pack fit in with the flat door ?
and will the reciever still fit?
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 04:18 AM   #877
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default batteries

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
thanx
im going to get that pack
did it come with a charger
coz i was planning on making one
but i really cant be bothered
No it didn't come with a charger, Ive never tried the 3+2 in the v-one-s battery compartment. it would probably fit but probably with the wide door. Those cells are ni-mh, so a cheapo charger wont do, you either gotta buy a mh charger, or discharge and trickle charge by calculating , charger current x hours = full charge.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 04:36 AM   #878
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

ok
so what charger you use?

is it a wall charger?
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2003, 02:26 PM   #879
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default sl

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
ok
so what charger you use?

is it a wall charger?
Yeah at the moment Im just using a wall charger, but I plan on getting a fully computerised thingy next week to do the lot.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 12:06 AM   #880
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

hehe its only money :P
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 01:22 AM   #881
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default lol

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
hehe its only money :P
oh well, I deserve it!

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 01:27 AM   #882
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

i think i will end up getting that AE pipe
because i found out that a coupler wont fit over the x15
look in the picture
to get it to fit i have to get a special manifold
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rb x15.jpg (6.5 KB, 86 views)
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 01:27 AM   #883
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

SP racer what pipe do you think is best?
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 01:38 AM   #884
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

hehe i sent a pm to my self
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2003, 03:22 AM   #885
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default hey?

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
hehe i sent a pm to my self
well then, did u reply back?

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my FS in this thread Vincent_666 Australia For Sale/Trade 11 06-30-2007 03:13 AM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net