R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-05-2003, 09:51 PM   #3781
Tech Elite
 
lee82gx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Land Of peace , Malaysia
Posts: 2,304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ATS , IMHO sucks.had a set,front and rear either chunked or the rims broke.
u must be thinking i hit every other object on the tracks,
but i have Yokomo foams which are still perfect right up till it wears out.these are way too expensive
so i'll recommend something in between:
Ellegi,Speedmind,GQ,Jaco and a few more.
IF any of u guys ever make a trip to Malaysia,take note 3 pair of foams=US$26.30 which i've been told is very darn cheap.
lee82gx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2003, 11:34 PM   #3782
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default Re: Question...

Quote:
Originally posted by uB3r_V-one-S
I was just wondering what you guys think of this motor... !?? i can pick it up for around $100 and if it fits the S

Thanks ina dvance...

P.S: i know phildee and Ryan aka V-one-S racer if that makes any difference to your replies :P which it prob wont, i've read what you guys have to say in here and it's helped heaps !

Thanks again

There is a pic. of my S too...
Wow .... that motor's awesome !

Nah, seriously... how can we answer if we dunno what one it is ?!
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 02:56 AM   #3783
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

Yeah i was thinking that i might be missing something there but looks like im not
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 04:19 AM   #3784
Tech Elite
 
lee82gx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Land Of peace , Malaysia
Posts: 2,304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

nope we didnt miss anything,i was thinking aussie talk is funny(motor=car or something)..
lee82gx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2003, 04:09 PM   #3785
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default Re: Question...

Quote:
Originally posted by uB3r_V-one-S
I was just wondering what you guys think of this motor... !?? i can pick it up for around $100 and if it fits the S

Thanks ina dvance...

P.S: i know phildee and Ryan aka V-one-S racer if that makes any difference to your replies :P which it prob wont, i've read what you guys have to say in here and it's helped heaps !

Thanks again

There is a pic. of my S too...
C'mon man... show us the engine !
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2003, 05:11 AM   #3786
Tech Initiate
 
uB3r_V-one-S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Melbourne, Brighton
Posts: 26
Talking Sorry... :P

HAHAHA Sorry guys.... didn't realise must have got a bit caught up with myself and my sexy pics of my S anyway the name of the motor is a Duratrax Torq 12 (.12 Ci) pullstart engine... i don;t know much about it but i have tried to look for it on the net but havn't had much luck... (not that i've really tried looking )

Anyway get back to me on your thoughts, i have attached a pic as well

Thx (again )

DB
Attached Images
File Type: jpg de_1.jpg (17.2 KB, 79 views)
uB3r_V-one-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2003, 05:13 AM   #3787
Tech Initiate
 
uB3r_V-one-S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Melbourne, Brighton
Posts: 26
Arrow ...and again :)

LOL if you guys (maybe girls ) are wondering what took so long i finally figured out that it was the firewall on my computer that wasnt letting me post ahh well all better now .... here is another pic too...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg a7_1.jpg (14.6 KB, 93 views)
uB3r_V-one-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2003, 05:15 AM   #3788
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lee82gx
nope we didnt miss anything,i was thinking aussie talk is funny(motor=car or something)..
Aussie talk... .... are you fair dinkum... ya Galah !
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2003, 05:18 AM   #3789
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default Re: ...and again :)

Quote:
Originally posted by uB3r_V-one-S
LOL if you guys (maybe girls ) are wondering what took so long i finally figured out that it was the firewall on my computer that wasnt letting me post ahh well all better now .... here is another pic too...
What's wrong with the GS in the car at the moment? Can't see that engine being more powerful... as far as I know.
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2003, 05:57 AM   #3790
Tech Elite
 
lee82gx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Land Of peace , Malaysia
Posts: 2,304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

no,that is not a powerful engine.
i KNEW aussie talk is funny...
wait till u hear Malaysian English
lee82gx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2003, 12:49 AM   #3791
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

lol @ lee

I would stick with the GS-15r. When it dies go for a better motor unless its already dead or you got money to waste
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2003, 06:02 AM   #3792
Tech Elite
 
lee82gx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Land Of peace , Malaysia
Posts: 2,304
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Ok guys,i need your needle settings for the stock engines..
mine has a new piston/sleeve..how many turns out from all the way in?

Also :2 speed:
how do u set it?roughly..??
cos i seem to either get the 2 speed kick in from the start or never?quite frustrating.
lee82gx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2003, 12:49 AM   #3793
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

I see my 2 speed flush. The main needle settings are at 1 and a half turns out i think...
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2003, 02:05 AM   #3794
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Adelaide,Australia
Posts: 84
Default

I had the same prob with my 2 speed and it fix itself after a while, I have my needle between 1 and 1 1/2 turns out. Tried out my ellegi's and there great, Ive just ordered 2 sets of each compand.

Ryan
VoneS II is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2003, 03:13 AM   #3795
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lee82gx
Ok guys,i need your needle settings for the stock engines..
mine has a new piston/sleeve..how many turns out from all the way in?

Also :2 speed:
how do u set it?roughly..??
cos i seem to either get the 2 speed kick in from the start or never?quite frustrating.
Set it so it's running rich for a new piston/sleeve. About 2-2 1/2 turns out at the top and about .5mm from flush for the bottom end.
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my FS in this thread Vincent_666 Australia For Sale/Trade 11 06-30-2007 03:13 AM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:26 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net