R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-10-2003, 03:08 AM   #3421
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sp Racer
Kyosho make one,pretty expensive

unless you're gonna race on foam then forget it!

LS

I have been thinking ill get one on and off for a while, I usually run on foams, why are they no good for rubber?
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2003, 03:15 AM   #3422
Tech Master
 
Sp Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,624
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

The one way on a rubber car basically makes the brakes useless
Sp Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2003, 05:48 AM   #3423
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sp Racer
The one way on a rubber car basically makes the brakes useless
I see, id like to try one to see if i liked it but its a lot of money for something that I may end up hating and not use
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2003, 11:11 AM   #3424
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

when do the new kyosho v one s come out in the US?
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2003, 06:27 AM   #3425
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

hmm
i think i will still get the one way
even tho i dont run foams
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2003, 11:30 PM   #3426
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Does anyone know if the Thunder Tiger starter box will work with the V-OneS and GS15r?

some guy at the club reckons it wouldnt
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2003, 11:53 PM   #3427
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

My starter box is the Thunder Tiger Stainless type and I can assure you it works. There may be another version available just make sure it has both inline and transverse mounting positions for the starter wheel.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2003, 11:55 PM   #3428
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

http://www.acehobby.com/acehobby/pro...ar/starterbox/

is this the one?

and you dont need a new flywheel do you?
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 12:03 AM   #3429
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

no its not the same, mine has stickers all over it and some scratches! .....yeah thats the one

gt

Attached Images
File Type: jpg starter.jpg (47.2 KB, 78 views)
squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 12:06 AM   #3430
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

nice stickers!

apparently with the stock flywheel it misses out on hitting the wheel by 2 or 3 mm did urs do the same?
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 02:32 AM   #3431
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

I cant understand that!.....allthough the FD 49 Flywheel is still std diameter so it shouldnt make a difference........no wait....heres proof, the photo is an S chassis and shows how far the wheel can protrude without fouling on the chassis. It will work!

gt

Attached Images
File Type: jpg starter wheel.jpg (33.6 KB, 74 views)
squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 02:49 AM   #3432
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Ok thanks, I can get one near new for like $60 I think. After using a starterbox on the w/e I never wann ahave to use that dam pull starter again

Better work or your in trouble
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 04:54 AM   #3433
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sp Racer
Hmmm....Unless you've changed the motor, then a VoneS with a 2 speed and GS15R can run in "pro stock" using rubber tyres (a great class BTW) ....that's the class I mostly run
Damn straight it's a great class !

Watch out at the next VORTEC Mr. Sola..... Schuey's comin' atcha !



But seriously, with that setup on your site my car was SOOOOO easy to drive.... and fast too! For once I wasn't battling it and BOY DID IT SHOW !

Last edited by V-One S Racer; 07-16-2003 at 12:26 AM.
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 05:03 AM   #3434
Tech Master
 
Sp Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,624
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Watch out at the next VORTEC Mr. Sola..... Schuey's comin' atcha !

......for those here that don't know, V-One S Racer is the best Michael Schumacher look a like I've seen!...specially with that red hat on!
(post a picture Ryan!)



glad the setup worked for you!

LS
Sp Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2003, 05:37 AM   #3435
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by V-One S Racer
Damn straight it's a great class !

Watch out at the next VORTEC Mr. Sola..... Schuey's comin' atcha !



Excuse that, just an un-necessarily inflated ego from the last race meeting !

But seriously, with that setup on your site my car was SOOOOO easy to drive.... and fast too! For once I wasn't battling it and BOY DID IT SHOW !

If I can sort out my engine problems ill be comming fo rall of ya
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my FS in this thread Vincent_666 Australia For Sale/Trade 11 06-30-2007 03:13 AM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:58 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net