R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-31-2003, 06:22 PM   #3271
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

wat about in da US? cause this one shop told me to find a price to match
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2003, 07:42 PM   #3272
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
wat bout your S for sale squizzy?

dave i was thinking bout your idea

how are you making the sensor.... i was thinking that you might use probes... but then i thought is it wise to send a current thru nitro?

and with the fuel sloshing around how will u get a accurate read out?
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....&category=1200

Have a look!........oh well guess ill lose out a bit

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2003, 12:22 AM   #3273
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

Do u have a reserve at all on the car?
or as soon as the time is up its gone?
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2003, 01:41 PM   #3274
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

how come most of v one s ppl are from australia? hehe
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2003, 04:55 PM   #3275
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,705
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

The current/voltage on the probes will not be big enough to cause any problems. but the current is not what ignites fuel its the spark.

the gauge is just to be used as a guide, not a measuring device. when the level gets down close to the tip of the probe it will yes, it will be inconsistent but you know its close to the bottom and the more the light comes on the closer to the bottom it is.

The only other way is to use a flow meter but i havent seen anything that small to fit on a rc car.
nitro dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2003, 05:09 AM   #3276
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

memory has just kicked in...


Places along rivers used to use special wierdo gauges.
They were just like a small floating device in a tube.
the top was open, but only enough to let air in and out, not the floating device.
no the tube goes to the bottom.
the floating device is only just big enough to fit inside the tube.

and this way, it removes most of the sloshing and gives a fairly accurate reading.

this is what they used to use at some places along rivers to get tide height, (Like on river thames) and the waves dont give an innacurate reading.
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2003, 06:11 AM   #3277
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

sounds like wat they use in real car fuel tanks
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2003, 12:08 AM   #3278
Tech Elite
 
esham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: racing line - push to the limit
Posts: 2,942
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by squizzytaylor
Here!

gt

squizzytaylor, I did refer to the attachment. What really the cheat means on "loose" during entering and exiting stated in the attach. Can you explain.. Thank you. It regarding the droop attachment. Where the statement Scenario A: A car is too loose while entering a corner.
__________________
Kyosho R4/V1RRREvo2/ OSpeed>Nova353T & S/Evo4M>Nova-KeepOnS
Transponder Pokok Cherry- [email protected]
Kelab Peminat Kereta Kawalan Jauh Ipoh, Perak

Last edited by esham; 06-03-2003 at 12:17 AM.
esham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2003, 12:24 AM   #3279
Tech Elite
 
vones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,022
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by esham
squizzytaylor, I did refer to the attachment. What really the cheat means on "loose" during entering and exiting stated in the attach. Can you explain.. Thank you. It regarding the droop attachment. Where the statement Scenario A: A car is too loose while entering a corner.

lose===rear of car spin out
vones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2003, 02:07 AM   #3280
Tech Elite
 
esham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: racing line - push to the limit
Posts: 2,942
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by vones
lose===rear of car spin out
Aaaa... That explained. thank you
__________________
Kyosho R4/V1RRREvo2/ OSpeed>Nova353T & S/Evo4M>Nova-KeepOnS
Transponder Pokok Cherry- [email protected]
Kelab Peminat Kereta Kawalan Jauh Ipoh, Perak
esham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2003, 03:48 AM   #3281
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Arrow i drove my car for the first time in like a month

went good
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2003, 03:14 AM   #3282
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

It probably is the same design actually wat i explained as what they use in real cars.

I dont think it would b easy tho to get a small enough one made to do it.
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2003, 05:27 AM   #3283
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default

Man this thread is dead !
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 02:38 AM   #3284
Tech Adept
 
ChrisO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 227
Send a message via AIM to ChrisO Send a message via Yahoo to ChrisO
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by V-One S Racer
Man this thread is dead !
it suuuurrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeeeeee is!
ChrisO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2003, 04:33 AM   #3285
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

well I cant say anything anymore.......I sold my last v-one-s and now I only have a V-one-rr and A schumacher fireblade evo.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my FS in this thread Vincent_666 Australia For Sale/Trade 11 06-30-2007 03:13 AM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:21 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net