R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-30-2003, 03:42 AM   #2866
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Do U have to use polycarbonate paint on r/c bodies?
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 04:05 AM   #2867
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by phildee
Do U have to use polycarbonate paint on r/c bodies?

You should do yes normal shit will spray OK but isnt flexible and cracks real easily.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 07:13 AM   #2868
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,705
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

hey squizzy, my mesh is perfect, no troubles there. i dont get it either, but im sure i'll sort it out.

what radio gear do you use?
nitro dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 02:46 PM   #2869
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nitro dave
hey squizzy, my mesh is perfect, no troubles there. i dont get it either, but im sure i'll sort it out.

what radio gear do you use?

Futaba 3PDF Radio, Futaba and hitec micro receivers, and a mix of JR and Hitec servos.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 11:47 PM   #2870
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

trust me philldee u wanna use poly carbonate paint otherwise if u use others it makes the body go brittle and bad

Nitro dave could you post a pic of the v-one s 2 speed gears you have that have the metal housing?? and could i grab the part numbers off you for them?
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 11:54 PM   #2871
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,705
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

sure, i wont be able to do untill the weekend though.

got to get replacements for the stripped gears.
nitro dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2003, 11:57 PM   #2872
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,705
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by squizzytaylor
Futaba 3PDF Radio, Futaba and hitec micro receivers, and a mix of JR and Hitec servos.

gt

Do you like the radio? thinking of upgrading? I wouldnt mind one, not interested in fancy features, just bare essentials.

What freq. do you have? 40, 29, 27?

where is cheapest place to get it from.
nitro dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 02:58 AM   #2873
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

i would like a new radio but... funds dont approve

i want a xs3
rms has them for 298!!
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 03:27 AM   #2874
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nitro dave
Do you like the radio? thinking of upgrading? I wouldnt mind one, not interested in fancy features, just bare essentials.

What freq. do you have? 40, 29, 27?

where is cheapest place to get it from.
I bought mine from Black Knight when he got his new one, they retail for around $400. Mines FM 29meg.
I like the fact that its got heaps of features, but not to the point of messing with your head.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 04:02 AM   #2875
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

seems like using 27mhz freq isnt the best idea... when i looked in the back of this magazine it had australian freq charts and alot of things and i mean alot use 27mhz band
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 04:45 AM   #2876
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
seems like using 27mhz freq isnt the best idea... when i looked in the back of this magazine it had australian freq charts and alot of things and i mean alot use 27mhz band

Indeed, this is the point I was discussing with racer a couple of weeks ago!

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 05:01 AM   #2877
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

yes quite intriging if i might add myself
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 05:12 AM   #2878
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default



i was planning on getting the new rcattack design up and i had just finished it now and i upload it to its new host and it doesnt work.... im like... what now !!!

this is bullplop i tells ya
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 01:28 PM   #2879
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 4
Default 2-speed

Hey guys,

Nice forum this one, I've been reading for almost three days now to catch up to the last thread. Really helpful people around here, thatís nice!

I have a question regarding the 2-speed. It seems like the 1st gear is unscrewing itself from the clutch-bell. Have anyone experienced this and what did you do to prevent it? Iíve thought about using loctite but dunno if thatíll do it.

Give me your thoughts please!
Runner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2003, 02:38 PM   #2880
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: 2-speed

Quote:
Originally posted by Runner
Hey guys,

Nice forum this one, I've been reading for almost three days now to catch up to the last thread. Really helpful people around here, thatís nice!

I have a question regarding the 2-speed. It seems like the 1st gear is unscrewing itself from the clutch-bell. Have anyone experienced this and what did you do to prevent it? Iíve thought about using loctite but dunno if thatíll do it.

Give me your thoughts please!
It does happen, use loctite SPARINGLY dont bomb it as youll never get the gear off later.

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my FS in this thread Vincent_666 Australia For Sale/Trade 11 06-30-2007 03:13 AM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net