R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-29-2003, 05:14 PM   #2266
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by squizzytaylor
The part number is 1903 they are 4x8x3mm bearings

gt

... even though I have those bearings I forgot what size they were .
V-One S Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 05:14 PM   #2267
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

rule of thumb is about 8 inchs of fuel line i think

squizzy do the belt tensioner bearings ahve to be flanged?
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 05:16 PM   #2268
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Angry not happy

Just as i got into the mood of doing finishing off the new rcattack website guess what happened.... A damn power outage

but just as i pushed the save button the computer went off like 1 second after that... The sites all good now.. just gotta do a bit more and then its upload time
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 05:46 PM   #2269
Tech Adept
 
phildee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Geelong, Vic, Australia
Posts: 191
Send a message via ICQ to phildee
Default

Hmmm I could jsut get a gear set I guess, but I figured that it would prolly just strip again as I didnt hit anything hard. So Maybe if I upgrade to metal gears it would be better and thought may aswell go for mroe speed/torque at the same time. Will it be very noticable going from the standard servo to the Hitec one I mentioned?
phildee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 08:21 PM   #2270
Tech Adept
 
xGSiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 230
Default

I fixed my problem with my belt being slightly loose.
I used the wrong pulley. Switched it around with the one that is on the shaft with the blue gear.

also, im still having trouble with setting up my linkages >.<

so annoying i can't hit full throttle :/
xGSiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 08:54 PM   #2271
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

Quote:
V-One S Racer:
There is a theory that by using a longer fuel line you'll get more run time... I can't see myself getting any more than 10 seconds . It also S-L-I-G-H-T-L-Y lowers the fuel pressure because the fuel has to travel further. I got sucked into making my fuel line longer, but it only caused fuel delivery problems, I make mine as short as possible (within reason) now.


The pressure line can affect your engine's tuning... but it's sorta complicated . Basically, the shorter the pressure line, the more fuel pressure there is and it causes a richer setting and vice versa . It doesn't have as much of an effect as changing the needle settings though.

Most people i see like to run a slightly longer then normal fuel line.
as if your end up upside down waiting for a marshal, u have less chance of stalling while upside down, as long as u dont rev the engine


what i have been told on pressure lines is (numerous places on the net say the same)
if you run a shorter pressure line, it keeps the pressure equal, so if you back down on throttle, so does the pressure.
but with a long one, it spaces the pressure waves out more, so when you enter a hairpin the pressure is higher then normal and fuels the engine, so when you open the throttle out the other side, it should jump out quicker, as long as it doesnt start to flood.


its all personal preference.
but i'd run the pressure line the same length as in the book, and some more length then normal on the fuel line.
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 10:42 PM   #2272
Tech Master
 
squizzytaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Toronto NSW Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sausage_link
rule of thumb is about 8 inchs of fuel line i think

squizzy do the belt tensioner bearings ahve to be flanged?
No they dont

gt

squizzytaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2003, 11:30 PM   #2273
Tech Adept
 
Team_Akina_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cali
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Team_Akina_1
Default

I just found Integy optional head for GSX15 that look exactly like the kyosho one, but only cost much cheaper than that. They also have them availible in 2 different colors. Check them out at www.integy.com , parts number T7000, now, no need to pay 80 for the real thing, you can get a 20.00 knock off one....
Team_Akina_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 12:00 AM   #2274
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

God they r cheap, just cheked it out.

Look good to guys, and are made for the kyosho .15 engines.
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 12:04 AM   #2275
Tech Adept
 
Team_Akina_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cali
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Team_Akina_1
Default

Yep, looked exactly like it....
Team_Akina_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 12:35 AM   #2276
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

lol to bad our engines are GS-15r's
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 12:40 AM   #2277
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Australia, wollongong
Posts: 740
Send a message via ICQ to V-One S
Default

if u look on the site, the head is made for kyosho .15 engines

kyosho's .15 is the GS-15r

so it is for our engine.

lol
V-One S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 12:42 AM   #2278
Tech Adept
 
Team_Akina_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cali
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Team_Akina_1
Default

Opps, got the wrong engine, GS-15 I meant. I was thinking of the GSX11, the old school .10 from kyosho.... It will still work, its still for a 15... Sorry about that!
Team_Akina_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 12:52 AM   #2279
Tech Master
 
sausage_link's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melb, Australia
Posts: 1,025
Send a message via ICQ to sausage_link
Default

cool
sausage_link is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2003, 01:33 AM   #2280
Tech Adept
 
xGSiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 230
Default

Woah a black heatsink for the GS15R
Not bad.

But blue is more pretty

Man, it looks exactly the same as the Kyosho one too.
You wouldn't be able to tell the difference.
xGSiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my FS in this thread Vincent_666 Australia For Sale/Trade 11 06-30-2007 03:13 AM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:14 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net