Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 Race Spec >

Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 Race Spec

Like Tree25Likes

Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 Race Spec

Old 07-02-2012, 09:33 AM
  #166  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 718
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

C trickle it sounds like you run a small track like me what u like for toe front and rear and ride heights?
1966ss is offline  
Old 07-02-2012, 09:43 AM
  #167  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
C-Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1966ss View Post
C trickle it sounds like you run a small track like me what u like for toe front and rear and ride heights?
0 Front toe, then 2-3 degrees rear toe depending on the traction of the track. I run 8 front 9 rear for ride height.
C-Trickle is offline  
Old 07-03-2012, 09:36 PM
  #168  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
C-Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1966ss View Post
lets see some pics of these bad ass rides!
Ask and you shall receive!
Attached Thumbnails Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 Race Spec-2012-07-03_20-02-50_581.jpg   Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 Race Spec-2012-07-03_20-02-35_627.jpg   Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 Race Spec-2012-07-03_20-03-27_288.jpg   Kyosho Inferno GT, GT2 Race Spec-2012-07-03_20-03-08_869.jpg  
C-Trickle is offline  
Old 07-04-2012, 09:35 AM
  #169  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 718
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

What clutch bell needs to be ran with the evolva shoe style 2 speed? Stock bell off a gt1 or early gt2 work?
1966ss is offline  
Old 07-04-2012, 10:06 AM
  #170  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Winner's Circle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia USA
Posts: 1,196
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1966ss View Post
What clutch bell needs to be ran with the evolva shoe style 2 speed? Stock bell off a gt1 or early gt2 work?
VS058 clutch bell. This requires a 5x12x4 inside bearing that I got from Avid.

The gears are;
FM540-15 = 15T
FM540-16 =16T
Fm540-17 - 17T
fm541-19 = 19T
fm541-20 = 20T
fm541-21 = 21T

I think that this clutch bell/gear system is the way to go because it gives so many more gearing options.

Lee
Winner's Circle is offline  
Old 07-04-2012, 11:16 AM
  #171  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 718
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I'm sorry winners circle but is that a yes or a no? Lol. Couldn't get that part number to come up on a main. KYOIG111 work?
1966ss is offline  
Old 07-04-2012, 12:04 PM
  #172  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Winner's Circle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia USA
Posts: 1,196
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1966ss View Post
I'm sorry winners circle but is that a yes or a no? Lol. Couldn't get that part number to come up on a main. KYOIG111 work?
Try vs058 or kyvs058. That is a zero in front of the 58.

The KYIG111 is the stock clutch bell and 2nd gear is not threaded. It slips onto the clutch bell and is pinched by low gear when it is threaded on to the bell. I never felt very comfortable with this clutch bell and quickly went to the KYVS058 in order to have theaded 1st and 2nd gears plus more gearing options. I think the ig111 will work.

Lee
Winner's Circle is offline  
Old 07-04-2012, 12:07 PM
  #173  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 718
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Got ya. Thanks for the help man. The upgrade 2 speed comes with a 15 and 19 on the bell correct
1966ss is offline  
Old 07-04-2012, 12:17 PM
  #174  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Winner's Circle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta, Georgia USA
Posts: 1,196
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1966ss View Post
Got ya. Thanks for the help man. The upgrade 2 speed comes with a 15 and 19 on the bell correct
Yes it does 15/19 on the clutch bell.

Lee
Winner's Circle is offline  
Old 07-05-2012, 10:05 AM
  #175  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
sewerdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hawthorne
Posts: 769
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The new GT2 rs is a great ride, got me right back into on road nitro. heres my question , if the rear end kicks out when full braking , do i need to add more rear break or add less front brake, not really sure, any braking set up would be appreciated. like to be able to brake heavy and make nice controlled turn , i guess everyone wants that lol, thanks guys
sewerdog is offline  
Old 07-05-2012, 10:36 AM
  #176  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
C-Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sewerdog View Post
The new GT2 rs is a great ride, got me right back into on road nitro. heres my question , if the rear end kicks out when full braking , do i need to add more rear break or add less front brake, not really sure, any braking set up would be appreciated. like to be able to brake heavy and make nice controlled turn , i guess everyone wants that lol, thanks guys
It doesn't matter where you add or take away braking. Since the GT2 uses a solid transmission shaft and not a center differential you can't adjust brake bias front and rear.

Sound more like a setup problem to me. What setup do you have?
C-Trickle is offline  
Old 07-05-2012, 10:42 AM
  #177  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 884
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Try some 50k front diff lube. This will keep it straight under braking.
spooky 1 is offline  
Old 07-05-2012, 11:46 AM
  #178  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
sewerdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hawthorne
Posts: 769
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by C-Trickle View Post
It doesn't matter where you add or take away braking. Since the GT2 uses a solid transmission shaft and not a center differential you can't adjust brake bias front and rear.

Sound more like a setup problem to me. What setup do you have?
the car has front and rear brakes each can be adjusted any way you like ,maybe you have a difrrent car , thank you for your imput
sewerdog is offline  
Old 07-05-2012, 11:48 AM
  #179  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
sewerdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hawthorne
Posts: 769
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by spooky 1 View Post
Try some 50k front diff lube. This will keep it straight under braking.
Thanks spooky , what are you running in the rear?
sewerdog is offline  
Old 07-05-2012, 11:55 AM
  #180  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
C-Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Utah
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sewerdog View Post
the car has front and rear brakes each can be adjusted any way you like ,maybe you have a difrrent car , thank you for your imput
You're correct it does have front and rear brakes. But the shaft connecting the front and rear differentials is a solid shaft. There is no way for the front and rear differentials to spin at different speeds. So by adjusting the front and rear brakes differently all you are doing is heating up that side of the brakes more than the other brakes. If there was a center differential like a buggy/truggy then you could adjust brake bias, but the 2 speed shaft is a solid shaft, so no brake bias.

Do 10k in the rear diff. Then adjust the feel of the car by changing the front diff fluid around. 30k-60k is about the range. I've really liked the feel of 40k in the front with 10k in the rear.
C-Trickle is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.