Wiki Posts
Search

bump box pegs, where they go?

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2012, 10:22 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default bump box pegs, where they go?

hey all, i'm new to starter boxes (and nitro on-road), and i'm trying to figure out where the pegs on the starter go onto the car, so i can adjust them. i have a serpent impact m2. and if it helps, i've attached pics of both car and box.
there are 5 pegs, 3 of which are very short, and have screws on top. then there are 2 larger/higher pegs, shaped like large bullet projectiles and with screws under neath. how do i know where to put them?
Attached Thumbnails bump box pegs, where they go?-boxmail.google.com.jpg   bump box pegs, where they go?-20120329_015146.jpg  
Old 04-19-2012, 12:05 AM
No9
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Originally Posted by squillaempusa
hey all, i'm new to starter boxes (and nitro on-road), and i'm trying to figure out where the pegs on the starter go onto the car, so i can adjust them. i have a serpent impact m2. and if it helps, i've attached pics of both car and box.
there are 5 pegs, 3 of which are very short, and have screws on top. then there are 2 larger/higher pegs, shaped like large bullet projectiles and with screws under neath. how do i know where to put them?
Ok ill do my best :you only need 3 ,1 up front and center and 2 at the rear.
The one up front should go in the large cut out i the front of the chassis and the two rear ones should fit between the rear arms .The easiest way is to take the top plate off the starter box and place it over the chassis so you can see how it will fit .The most important thing is the fit to the fly wheel .Hope that helps.
Old 04-19-2012, 04:23 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by No9
Ok ill do my best :you only need 3 ,1 up front and center and 2 at the rear.