R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-10-2005, 07:00 AM   #16
Registered User
 
ritchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,044
Default

thats what i'm hoping.
ritchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2005, 06:09 PM   #17
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Staten Island ny
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fastharry
jut one more thing to make me faster then I already am..(can't wait to get it... )
Ya right . Hows it going Harry. Not coaching this year. I will be racing big time. Hopefully we will meet up at Edison.
Regards
CHUCKMANDO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2005, 06:16 PM   #18
Tech Elite
 
rcfoolz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,327
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to rcfoolz
Default

I drove a car this weekend with one and I can say this, it seems to me it has a faster response time, I used to notice a hesitation, now I don't see/feel it. There was 7 or 8 at the track and nobody had a clitch or any problems. Can't wait for the R-1 unit.
__________________
Am I going back racing?...Hmmm.. Not anytime soon... But soon enough.
rcfoolz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 03:47 PM   #19
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: lost...
Posts: 2,854
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know when the units for the 3PK will be available?
__________________
Sometimes I post just to look at Kraig's avatar
RoyU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 03:50 PM   #20
Tech Elite
 
Sow&Steady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Va Va Voom!
Posts: 4,104
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RoyU
Does anyone know when the units for the 3PK will be available?
I want to know that too ... I remember seeing on one of the other sites that it'll probably be after March.
__________________
http://3hobby.net REVISITED V2 - Its on steroids!
https://www.facebook.com/ssteady
Sow&Steady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 06:27 PM   #21
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Staten Island ny
Posts: 711
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RoyU
Does anyone know when the units for the 3PK will be available?
LHS says march too
CHUCKMANDO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 02:02 AM   #22
Tech Fanatic
 
Team-RTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: sydney
Posts: 917
Default

i NEED one of these units for my 3PK... looks and sounds so awesome!
__________________
SERPENT | NOVAROSSI | XRAY | TEKIN | FUTABA
Team-RTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 06:51 AM   #23
Tech Regular
 
gonzoY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 392
Default

I heard of a few people in Winternats actually having problems with it. I kind of overheard it in passing so I dind't get details, but I know someone that actually switched back to their synthesized setup and it fixed the problem.
gonzoY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 07:30 AM   #24
jag
Tech Master
 
jag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: So. Florida
Posts: 1,168
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gonzoY5
I heard of a few people in Winternats actually having problems with it. I kind of overheard it in passing so I dind't get details, but I know someone that actually switched back to their synthesized setup and it fixed the problem.
Was Rick V. using one when he won the B main? I heard him say he was having problems at the end of the race and saw him put a new receiver in his car but I didn't see what he took out.
jag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2005, 08:02 AM   #25
Tech Regular
 
wademcgee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 396
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default Personal report

I ran my setup for the first time yesterday offroad in my MBX-5. First hour or so was flawless, not a glitch. After about an hour or so I got what I thought was major hits. My throttle servo was going nuts. It was a brand new S9350 Futaba digital fresh out of the box, so I attributed the problem to the Spektrum. Put my synthesized stuff back in...same problem.

I am running the Spektrum again today and will report issues. One of the guys above said the Spektrum acted weird with a particular servo, I wonder if that had anything to do with it? Ther servo was brand new, and I usually have great luck with Futaba Digitals.

I'll report later on today's results.

I have heard of indoor issues as well at Snowbirds.
__________________
Just an old fart that likes to go fast...
wademcgee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 10:54 PM   #26
Tech Adept
 
graphiteman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 135
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default Spektrum

I waited for Horizon to send my order for 2 months, then discovered a few shops that had them so I canceled my order. Check Stormer Hobbies. They have them in stock. I live in CA, and used mine on an electric sedan (indoor facility) before putting it in my Mugen MRX-3. Not a glitch so far, and have used it 3 times. I have the M8, so I cant speak for you Futaba owners.

I am looking forward to using it in Vegas for the RD Logics event in March. I will bring my spare receivers/modules just in case. I think I can get used to practice without frequency issues.... no more hogs running 10 minutes, or idiots that turn their transmitters on in the next race (or in the pits).
graphiteman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 01:58 AM   #27
Tech Elite
 
ntc3freak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 3,308
Default

is there any problem with the spektrum????
ntc3freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 02:07 AM   #28
Tech Elite
 
Sow&Steady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Va Va Voom!
Posts: 4,104
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ntc3freak
is there any problem with the spektrum????
Yes, in Europe they're expensive and in the US they tend to be on back order (except Stormer Hobbies maybe)!
__________________
http://3hobby.net REVISITED V2 - Its on steroids!
https://www.facebook.com/ssteady
Sow&Steady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 12:21 PM   #29
Tech Master
 
007kel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Eagle Rock, CA
Posts: 1,327
Send a message via AIM to 007kel Send a message via Yahoo to 007kel
Default Spektrum for KO Propo Helios

I emailed Spektrum a couple of weeks ago on when the EX10 version will come out. They said that it's already "out on the streets." I haven't seen it at my LHS or on Stormer and Horizon. Any of you guys see any at the LHS or online?

Thanks,
Kel
__________________
KO PROPO HELIOS...yeah that's what I have left after leaving RC.
www.foundrycc.com
Instagram: 7kel
007kel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 02:27 PM   #30
Tech Regular
 
wademcgee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 396
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Yep,
Saw some on Ebay today. Not sure how the got them, but they are for sale.
__________________
Just an old fart that likes to go fast...
wademcgee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wtb spectrum radio system ty leetch R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 8 08-03-2007 07:16 AM
wtb a spectrum synthesised radio system ty leetch R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 06-21-2007 06:16 AM
M8 radio w/spectrum system Jmccormick R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 02-19-2007 02:41 PM
JR RADIO SYSTEM Z-1 WITH SPECTRUM AND RECEIVER hpiracer0911 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-24-2007 08:10 PM
M8 Radio With Spectrum System BCOLEMAN R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-19-2005 01:20 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:12 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net