Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree99Likes

Serpent Cobra GT

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2017, 08:30 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Question my stock motor finally starting to feel good running pretty good but still not shifting I have leaned it out but I am fairly new to nitro but followed all the guides on here and basically wondering if it could be cause got the rtr and need to put stiffer springs and all that I have a bunch of upgrades for it but wanted to get it running well first and at point where I wanted more do all the suspension and all that but if I have to pull motor and work on clutch maybe just strip car and do full reset. What you guys think?
Old 04-25-2017, 06:43 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)

adjust the 2 spd clutch, back the screws out 1/4 turn.
Old 04-25-2017, 07:05 PM
Tech Adept

Hi mantis works so this morning I attempted to get to the clutch ran into a hickup and realized I needed a tool to get flywheel off I didn't have. I did replace the 3 part springs to 1.0mm ones it helped but I ordered tool will try that as soon as I get it. Also you are the guy who does rc shox website right? I'm gonna order the flo control gt spec pistons and the motor mount heard great things!! Is there a spring rate and oil weight you suggest? Thanks for reply as well really appreciate the help!!
Old 04-25-2017, 08:07 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 47 (98%+)

What size is the clutch, If I want to get a third party clutch like a REDS.
Old 04-25-2017, 09:25 PM
Tech Adept

Not really looking for new clutch I don't think more ideas on adjusting to work correctly
Old 05-05-2017, 10:09 AM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by teo1213
Not really looking for new clutch I don't think more ideas on adjusting to work correctly