Like Tree77Likes

Serpent Cobra GT

Old 12-19-2017, 02:58 AM
Tech Rookie

What starter box do you guys recommend for the Serpent Cobra? Like a total noob, I ordered the Hudy Star Box for 1/10-1/8 on road, just to find out it wont work with the off road based Cobra.

The Ofna Blue box is mentioned a lot, are there others to look at? I am going to keep the Hudy for now since I want to build a 1/10 on road at some point, but for this Cobra, and my Losi 8 buggies, is there anything other than the Ofna that is recommended?

Thanks!
Old 12-19-2017, 04:13 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Mugen
http://www.amainhobbies.com/mugen-se...gb0237/p223638
Old 12-19-2017, 07:27 AM
Tech Adept

I guess Mugen and Hudy are the "brands" to go for with the mugen begin slightly cheaper on average. I bought the Hudy because some "expert" told me it was a good box. Average price in euro's for the hudy is 95 EUR.
https://www.hudy.net/xhudy/products/...f824356ab3c467
Old 12-19-2017, 08:47 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

I use the LRP Spec 2 starter box. I like it as it's taller than all the others and the location brackets on top are wider and more customisable. I found the hudy box quite restrictive and sold it.
Old 12-19-2017, 01:41 PM
Tech Rookie

Ok, thanks guys.

I guess I have an excuse to build a Natrix now........
Old 12-20-2017, 03:57 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by YBNORMAL View Post
Ok, thanks guys.

I guess I have an excuse to build a Natrix now........
Do it. Fantastic car to build. You'll love it.
Old 12-27-2017, 01:16 PM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by dan_vector View Post

You can check you suspension inserts too. I run 2d/3d in the front and 6/5in in the rear of the car. I also run the front diff spacer too.
Hey Dan, quick question with that front insert setup 2d/3d, the 6 degree c-hub, front diff spacer and the zero degree steering knuckle.

What is the final caster amount???
Old 12-27-2017, 02:11 PM
Tech Adept

Default Car fine tuning setup