R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-04-2003, 07:50 AM   #421
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default Look this !!!

Hi, i just uploaded my website with a page with pictures of my GT4, it is the original version but it have all the hop ups so its the same (or better) than the GT4-S version.

The last modification we made (i say we cause the main process was made by the yokomo distributor here in brazil but under my instructions) :

1.- Mounted the new chassis (blue one) that i bought so long ago.

2.- Totally clean, oiled and all.

3.- Replaced the bearing with ceramic ones.

4.- New body, Crowd Pleazer TC by Protoform (the first i have with the "proracing" logos, wich its the name of the distributor of Yokomo in Brazil, so IM PART OF THE TEAM !!!).

5.- New carbon fiber body support (home made), gives you the chances to receive hits on your back and dont alter the rear body setup.

6.- New carbon fiber battery support (we are trying this over this weekend, it seems to give better lateral balance of the car).

7.- New powerhouse, Novamega SX12RE engine and Novarossi Header and Pipe.

http://www.geocities.com/pato_concha

Hope you like it ...
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : [email protected]
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2003, 11:03 AM   #422
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

this thread is dead
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 11:55 PM   #423
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 35
Default

Can a standard or PRO GT-4 be completely upgraded to a newer type-S?

Thanks.
Dragnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 12:14 AM   #424
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Anaheim,California
Posts: 209
Default

YEah but then you would have to buy the Things serperaly
haha as you can tell i cnat spell :-P
Yokomo_King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 03:32 PM   #425
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

wats the diff in the rtr2 besides painted body n rear exhaust...?
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 03:46 PM   #426
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York Queens
Posts: 32
Default

I think the new glues tires...
Racer-Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 03:49 PM   #427
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

old one didnt come glued?
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 03:51 PM   #428
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York Queens
Posts: 32
Default

Nope...
Racer-Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 04:11 PM   #429
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

will the rtr2 need too much hopups to be competitive?
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 04:12 PM   #430
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,800
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

yes
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2003, 10:50 PM   #431
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

its cause i dont know if i want to run the car rite away or take it slow n get part by part which will cost more n take longer for my car to be ready to run
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2003, 05:06 AM   #432
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Stokes, NC
Posts: 6,514
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default eliminate the push

I raced my gt4 yesterday, on a very twisty track and could not go through the shicane's fast enough. The only way I could get through was to bip the brake. Maybe a rear diff might help huh?
My setup could have been wrong but here it is:
Frt oneway, r/h 5mm, -1 deg camber, castor in med, droop was about four on hudy soft frt tires, anti roll bar.
40 wt , green springs.
Rear solid, side alloy pullies, 40 wt oil, grey rear springs, 4.5 r/h, -1 deg camber, -1 deg toe in, roll bar. med firm tires. I just could not get anythign to work. ANyone have a suggestion or a setup for twisty tracks.?????
__________________
Team and Sales Manager for USRC Imports, home of Sworkz! Looking for drivers for 2017-2018, KingMax Servos www.kingmaxhobby.com Gens Ace www.gensace.com, MIP www.miponline.com,Schelle , WWW. Schelleracing.com, Slavich Designs, GARCIA GRAPHIX

CHECK OUT GARCIA GRAPHIX ON FACEBOOK -LOOKING FOR 2017 TEAM DRIVER'S!
Raul Garcia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2003, 05:47 AM   #433
Tech Master
 
modellor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,447
Default

Before changing to a rear diff get another solid axle and and a front diff pulley. Put that on the front instead of the one-way. This will give better stability around a twistier track and will be faster. If you are still not getting through the chicanes then keep the front solid axle and put a rear diff in.
modellor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2003, 12:41 PM   #434
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 530
Default

Modellor,
wouldnt that cause more push?
BallPy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2003, 01:52 PM   #435
Tech Master
 
modellor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,447
Default

It will create a bit of push but it also adds stability and allows you to run the front end softer to compensate. But the solid axle on the front make the car more stable allowing you to keep the power on when others are coming off the power. If you use the alloy pulleys you can control also how much understeer you actually get.
modellor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yokomo MR-4 TC Thread Speedo Electric On-Road 2868 05-05-2015 03:38 PM
Yokomo MR4 BX thread..... cantona Australian Racing 110 10-04-2006 02:39 PM
HK for sale thread/wanted to buy thread....finally Got Xray? Hong Kong Racing 1 04-06-2006 09:37 PM
Yokomo new belt thread ttso Electric On-Road 1 02-23-2005 12:12 PM
Yokomo MR-4TC Thread v.2 The Black Kat Electric On-Road 1 04-18-2004 10:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net