R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   more info on mugen prime 12 (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/5788-more-info-mugen-prime-12-a.html)

slavka 06-13-2002 10:54 AM

more info on mugen prime 12

Folks,
I'm very new to this hobby.. just bought a used mugen prime 12 from ebay. I don't think it will come with any manuals so I'm trying to gather more info about the car via the web.

I'm trying to find a manual about the engine but all mugenracing.com tells me is that its a VX-12
does anybody know who manufactures the engine and where I can get a manual.. if anybody has a soft copy of it... could you please send it to me.
same goes for the car itself.

your help is greatly appreciated

my email is [email protected]

Slavka

Brett 06-21-2002 05:25 AM

slavka

i own a prime 12 aswell it was my first gas car, i have the instructions and all, the engine is made for mugen buy novarossi i have beed told, yes it is a vx 12 and it should have a slide carbie i am not shure on the specs of the engine because nothing that i got given when i purchased it (new that is) i have a full car if u want any info just ask. ill try and get everything scaned for u, hope i can help

slavka 06-21-2002 08:08 AM

Brett,

thank you very much for the reply,
I was able to get a hold of nitrohouse.com and they had a manual.. I've bought it from them. I appreciate your reply.

while we're at it.. maybe you can help me out with a different question. so I've got the car.. everything seems to be in working order. I was able to start it last night and when I do the wheels start rotating right away.. I didn't get much time to research it and was wondering do you know if its a trannie issue or do I have to "tweak" engine settings ?

Steve

Brett 06-21-2002 10:16 PM