R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-20-2005, 09:02 PM   #76
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,609
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

But isnt lag just like all the other variables in races? Radio hits, motor glitches, mechanical break downs, objects on the track (body clips, etc...)

I mean to say that lag would present an unrealistic issue in a race is rather like saying "radio interference is absolutely un heard of"

I say, Lag in a race is just about the same as the risks you take putting your car on any track.
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2005, 09:09 PM   #77
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Clegg
But isnt lag just like all the other variables in races? Radio hits, motor glitches, mechanical break downs, objects on the track (body clips, etc...)

I mean to say that lag would present an unrealistic issue in a race is rather like saying "radio interference is absolutely un heard of"

I say, Lag in a race is just about the same as the risks you take putting your car on any track.
Funny you say that. I was thinking about that part of the simulation. It does not simulate how my poorly built car falls apart while i race it, my poor engine tune and you can hit walls ultra hard and not break it
AMGRacer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2005, 09:12 PM   #78
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,609
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Really a game that could emulate R/C as a whole, making you tune motors, buy batteries, match batteries, choose and test ESC's, pick what kind of charge you want on your batteries (high amp vs lower amp or phasic), static weight placement on the chassis for ballance, etc... would be quite interesting.

Lots of fun stuff there, but a very complex program.
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2005, 09:13 PM   #79
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,609
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

loosing parts mid race would be funny as heck hehe Hmm there goes a wheel, guess I shoulda put more torque on that one
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2005, 10:03 PM   #80
Tech Master
 
Motorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,911
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I noticed a few folks struggling to get the program to initially run. you need two things. Especially if its crashing playing the intro movie.

Update your windows media player to the latest 10 version
Update your direct X rendering program to version 9.

Both of these are free downloads off the microsoft website.

hope you find this usefull.
__________________
Just here to give the world grief.
Motorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2005, 03:48 AM   #81
Tech Elite
 
Taylor-Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Melbourne OZ
Posts: 2,066
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rjl
Bit disapointed, no matter what I do I just can't jump the fence, and when I get really angry the motor won't pop.
Don't tell me . . . . . you've got the goat racing module!
Taylor-Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 05:06 PM   #82
Tech Adept
 
RCDRIVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 109
Default

I'm having problems registrating into a competion. I went to a competion and clicked register and the page just moved over and did nothing after that. What should it be doing?

Am i doing anything wrong?

Any help would be fantastic!
RCDRIVER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2005, 05:22 PM   #83
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KMW
There's also free beta T&L emulation software available for use with cards that don't support it:

http://www.3dfxzone.it/dir/tools/3d_analyze
And what to do? Which one should I choose/check? Thx
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 06:58 PM   #84
Ron
Tech Adept
 
Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Some where up north
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rjl
Bit disapointed, no matter what I do I just can't jump the fence, and when I get really angry the motor won't pop.
lol. you have to use an OS brand if you want the engine to pop
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 01:55 AM   #85
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: batangas, philippines
Posts: 187
Default opponent

how will you get opponents when you practice...? any answers is appreciated... tnx guys!!
cabworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 07:59 AM   #86
Tech Master
 
drfritz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Vancouver Wa usa
Posts: 1,769
Default Re: opponent

Quote:
Originally posted by cabworks
how will you get opponents when you practice...? any answers is appreciated... tnx guys!!
at least you get to play, I'm still waiting
for my email
drfritz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 08:41 AM   #87
Tech Regular
 
New_Toasted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Milkyway/Planet Earth/Europe/Sweden/Skåne/Malmö
Posts: 349
Default Re: opponent

Quote:
Originally posted by cabworks
how will you get opponents when you practice...? any answers is appreciated... tnx guys!!
This option isn't avalible yet, though, the VRC guys are working on a update to make AI-cars avalible.
New_Toasted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 01:31 PM   #88
Tech Initiate
 
CD3 RACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Newport News
Posts: 45
Send a message via AIM to CD3 RACING Send a message via MSN to CD3 RACING
Default

I think its really good.Im waiting to get the USB2 hook up so i can use my radio.Hows the set ups affect a real rc car?I want to get more pratice in.
CD3 RACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 02:34 PM   #89
Ron
Tech Adept
 
Ron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Some where up north
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Motorman
I noticed a few folks struggling to get the program to initially run. you need two things. Especially if its crashing playing the intro movie.

Update your windows media player to the latest 10 version
Update your direct X rendering program to version 9.

Both of these are free downloads off the microsoft website.

hope you find this usefull.
I dont understand the media player 10 part?

I couldnt get mine to run till i updated my video card drivers. There is some new compression video thing called T n L or somthing that my card didnt support till i updated the drivers.

Direct X has always been an issue on games, i know thats always first thing to check. The mediaplayer is one i never heard of.

It seems weird to me the download is only 25 megs. This seems kinda small for what you get. anyone else agree?
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2005, 02:47 PM   #90
Tech Elite
 
Mason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ocala, Florida
Posts: 4,910
Default

Are you saying you would have preferred waiting a few more hours for an uncompressed version of the download?

In practice - try the telemetry view. See if you get sick to the stomach like i did the first time. Just like being on board!
__________________
Mason McCombs
NewRed Hobbies & Indoor Facility
Off-Road, Dirt Oval, Crawlers & Pullers
Mason is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VirtualRC Sim Raydee Nitro On-Road 37 04-14-2007 08:26 PM
virtualrc Matthew.H Nitro On-Road 1 11-02-2005 09:26 AM
VirtualRC is out :) Spooky Chat Lounge 75 06-26-2005 11:37 AM
Virtualrc.com...you have got to check this out!! SCUBA STEVE Nitro On-Road 1 03-27-2005 08:40 PM
Anyone checked out the Virtualrc Sim Yet??? rc_alan Nitro On-Road 4 01-10-2005 04:17 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:45 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net