Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New RC Nitro On road help?

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2011, 12:00 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default New RC Nitro On road help?

Hi, im new to RC Nitro cars and have just purchased my first one, this is also my first post here

I have just bought my first nitro car, and trying to tune it but having trouble? i have taken it in for the hobby shop to run in and tune, they are charging me 60$

Is this easy, or is that a rip off?

Thanks!
Old 11-29-2011, 10:14 AM
Tech Regular

Why did you start a new topic on this? Did you not look at the thread you started yesterday on this???

http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-ro...need-help.html

Probably would be best to go over to the other thread, post what kind of car and engine it is, and ask this question there. Personally, paying someone $60 to break in and tune your engine isn't just a waste of money, but you're doing yourself a great disservice. Nitro engines are not hard to tune and it is something that you NEED to know. Nitro cars are not "set and forget" like electric cars. They require a bit more finness and fine tuning over their lifespan.
Old 11-29-2011, 02:19 PM
Tech Apprentice

Yea cuz i tried to post the first time and it said i need to be approved by moderator to post. So i tried again
Old 11-29-2011, 09:51 PM
Tech Apprentice

hi ive just gone and got the car back, screw paying 60$ and your rightm i need to learn to do it myself.

reading the manual, it really doesnt help much as it makes no sense,

the guy at the hobby shop said to run the engine in properly, run it very rich, with the glow plug heater on the whole time, and with the duel literally driping out the exhaust. is this correct?

also the other problem, is the car wont move, it moves slightly but its like the cintrifical cluth isnt engaging?

any ideas? the car is from GS RACING, and its called a

GS RACING VISION RTR

Please Help i wanna race this thing!

Thanks!
Old 11-30-2011, 10:37 AM
Tech Regular