R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 09-23-2011, 06:13 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Angry Sick of no onroad tracks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok let me beat this one into the freaking ground. First none of you probably know me and it's not like I'm famous but I'm just a regular guy who loves the hell out of nitro on-road and loves to race in professionally styled races or just for fun. Unfortunately, ( and the recession is no excuse), everywhere you look there isn't anymore tracks!!! You have to be either sponsored, have some rich parents who willed you their money or gave you their credit card, or some retired guy who has nothing better to do with his/her time. I'd like to put myself towards the end except I'm a disabled vet and fighting for benefits. At any rate, There are like 8 off road tracks to 1 on-road. That is an Fn problem in my book. Now you are all probably asking me well why haven't you tried to do something about it. Well i did try. And I got the same BS results as any of you who tried got. I went to the city and tried to convince our lovely city that such a track would be profitable and good for the community. Well first this was all done by letter since the board "forgot" about my meeting with them so here I am today. ROAR is cool and all that is fine but what happened to the people who used to ban together and find old parking lots and repave them, build a stand and make a raceway? Have those days ended? It's easy to go to Toledo if you live an hour away and play all day on that wonderful track but if you live in the middle of Georgia then you are F'd! Everyone should be able to enjoy on-road racing. ROAR and all those big wigs make enuff money where there should be more tracks. Period! But ok there's not so let's make our own. Unite with people around you or towns next over and lets get stuff moving again all across America. This is horse%$&@! There's no reason why I have 3 grand in cars and cant use em. Thanks for listen