R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 11-10-2004, 05:00 PM   #1
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Front One Way Differential-Does it help?

I was going to get the FT NTC3 soon. I noticed that it comes with a front one way differential. I have heard that to racers who have not driven a car with a one way it is challenging to drive the car. They claim that a constant throttle must be applied to prevent from spinning out. Will it be hard to learn to drive with a one way, especially since this will be my first nitro onroad car?

Note-I am a very experienced driver, though I have never driven a nitro onroad vehicle.
Old 11-10-2004, 05:15 PM   #2
Tech Addict

Default Re: Front One Way Differential-Does it help?

Quote:
Originally posted by macnkitty2002
I was going to get the FT NTC3 soon. I noticed that it comes with a front one way differential. I have heard that to racers who have not driven a car with a one way it is challenging to drive the car. They claim that a constant throttle must be applied to prevent from spinning out. Will it be hard to learn to drive with a one way, especially since this will be my first nitro onroad car?

Note-I am a very experienced driver, though I have never driven a nitro onroad vehicle.
i start to learn driving with front diff and when i shifted to one-way, oh boy!!! my lap time really improved a lot. almost everyone will say that hard breaking will be the first challenge you have to face. set-up(lessen) your breaking travel through your radio to a point that when you break, the rear end of your car will not sway to the front. there will be some sacrifice on breaking but as you go along practicing, you'll get use to it.
thefuzzclub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 05:15 PM   #3
Tech Elite