R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-13-2005, 08:11 PM   #1216
Tech Master
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcrevolution
Default

im trying to think whats wrong

novarossi doesnt give out factory settings, but im at 3 turns open on hsn, 4 open on lsn, and mid range needle is flush with carb body.

umm glow plug still burns nicely and it slightly grey.

but it doesnt start when its warm.
rcrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 08:23 PM   #1217
Moderator
 
Uneke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germantown, MD
Posts: 437
Send a message via AIM to Uneke Send a message via Yahoo to Uneke
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcrevolution
im trying to think whats wrong

novarossi doesnt give out factory settings, but im at 3 turns open on hsn, 4 open on lsn, and mid range needle is flush with carb body.

umm glow plug still burns nicely and it slightly grey.

but it doesnt start when its warm.
Not sure about needle settings. I don't have my car here with me to check. Maybe someone else can help you with that.
Uneke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 08:56 PM   #1218
Tech Master
 
Rapid Roy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: L.A. (Rowland Hts)
Posts: 1,531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcrevolution
im trying to think whats wrong

novarossi doesnt give out factory settings, but im at 3 turns open on hsn, 4 open on lsn, and mid range needle is flush with carb body.

umm glow plug still burns nicely and it slightly grey.

but it doesnt start when its warm.
Make sure that the glow plug is lighting up all the way to the end. If the 1st coil isn't lighting up, you need a new plug. If its okay, remove the plug and wipe it off. With the plug out, turn the car upside down to drain any fuel in the cylinder. Now put the car on the starter box and spin the motor a couple of times. Now reinstall the plug and try to start. If it still doesn't start, pinch the fuel line while you are trying to start it. If it starts, your too rich, lean it out a little. It sounds like its a bit rich though.
Rapid Roy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 09:53 PM   #1219
Tech Master
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcrevolution
Default

anyone know good replacemnt plugs for nova rossis?
rcrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 10:45 PM   #1220
wad
Tech Elite
 
wad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tustin, CA
Posts: 2,284
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wad Send a message via MSN to wad
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkseid
Alright guys, I've got a question.

My rear sway bar seems to be acting unevenly. Both the cup side and ball side are perfectly flat. But for some reason, when I compress the suspension on the cup side(left side), the other suspension compresses a little more than when I do the same with the ball side(right side). I hope that makes sense.

What I ended up doing was rotating the cup side bar to about a 15 degree angle. This kept the reaction the same for the ball side while the cup side (left side) suspension is being compressed. BUT, now when I compress the ball side(right side) suspension, the left suspension reacts the same as the right.

So basically now both sides react equally to opposite side suspension compression, but I have one bar level while the other is angled slightly.

My question is, is this the correct way to equalize the sides, or is there a better way to achieve this?

Thanks
I think that you are in the correct way, it sounds normal to me
__________________
Walter Diaz
wad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2005, 03:55 AM   #1221
Tech Regular
 
RayJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 445
Default Rear Sway Bay

Darkseid you are correct in your observations with the rear sway bar. I ended up disconnecting mine because the car felt tweaked everytime I drove it. Brad kept wondering why his car was tweaked, and after some suspension compressions discovered the "unequal" action. The dual adjust bar is a little better and you can get it to work properly like you did.
RayJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2005, 04:13 AM   #1222
Regional Moderator
 
Darkseid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: At my computer, duh...
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys, I was hoping that was right, but it doesn't hurt to get some reassurace.
__________________
TLR 22...Tamiya F104...
Darkseid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2005, 01:28 PM   #1223
Tech Master
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcrevolution
Default

hey guys its working now, i did what someone said pinch the fuel line while starting and now it starts up right away.


im getting temps at about 210 during break in first tank, is this ok? or too hot
rcrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 02:59 PM   #1224
wad
Tech Elite
 
wad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Tustin, CA
Posts: 2,284
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wad Send a message via MSN to wad
Default fordman500

Was nice to meet you!!
Let me know if I can help you out with anything else, by the way, what motor did you have in your car?
__________________
Walter Diaz
wad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2005, 04:35 PM   #1225
Tech Master
 
rcrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Delicious
Posts: 1,281
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rcrevolution
Default

me ? i have a nova rossi RS .12 3-port

that thegine is already faster then my .12cv-rx at only 25% throttle and its not broken in yet
rcrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 02:10 AM   #1226
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Henderson, NV
Posts: 4,148
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Scott Fisher
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcrevolution
anyone know good replacemnt plugs for nova rossis?
O'Donnell plugs work well in Nova engines..

Dennis: I have time to experiment. Where can I get universals for the car?? The rest of my car is very ready to go.
__________________
| Capricorn | Ybslow | Proline-Protoform | Johnny Bravo Racing | Desoto Racing | Murnan Modified | Matrix Tires | Powermaster Fuel |
Scott Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 06:17 AM   #1227
Tech Elite
 
Tabushi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chile - Southamerica
Posts: 3,029
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Tabushi Send a message via Yahoo to Tabushi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rcrevolution
anyone know good replacemnt plugs for nova rossis?


I cant get nova plugs down here so im using Team Orion ones on my Turbo and Non Turbo engines ... and they seems to work great !!


cya!

.
__________________
Patricio "PATO" Concha

E-Mail : [email protected]
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/patoconcha
Whatsapp : +56 9 66165085
Tabushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 10:34 PM   #1228
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: virginia
Posts: 105
Send a message via Yahoo to racermac71
Default

complete mongoose g4 with any and all options, electronics, 3 pipes, enough parts too build 2 more........ most are still nip, all gears pinions and spurs 3 clutches, opional pullys, new belts on car with more new belts in package, spring sets, extra shocks, way too much too list........... everything exept a motor and reciever.......... do have a new evo 3 that can go with it for an extra 250, still sealed from factory never opened. car is in perfect condition with 4 new eligi tires on it, also has 3 new style steering systems along with 1 or 2 of the old ones, a arms composite pivot balls, 4 mm chassis, graphite everything............ i couldnt guess at whats invested but id say 3,000 or so, make offer. starter box and glow ignitor go with it
racermac71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2005, 11:11 PM   #1229
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: virginia
Posts: 105
Send a message via Yahoo to racermac71
Default

not sure what its all worth but might trade everything for 2 team much more chargers, roughly 350 too 400
racermac71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2005, 11:56 AM   #1230
Tech Regular
 
fordman500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 277
Default

Goose,heres the link for Starting Grid.

http://www.rc-racing.com/cgi-bin/bt
fordman500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RS4 RTR 3, Rdlogics mongoose, tc4 parts car stanislow R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 22 05-02-2008 08:50 PM
RDLogics G4 Mongoose 4 Sale rhazzed R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2006 08:39 PM
rdlogics mongoose for sale FRP R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-10-2005 02:46 PM
wtt: rdlogics mongoose for 1/12 car chrisw R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 08-26-2005 01:22 AM
NIB RDLogics Mongoose G4 i_like_f150s R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 02-24-2005 01:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:00 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net