R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2006, 07:51 PM   #2071
Tech Adept
 
charlesd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 242
Default

You will not go wrong with a Mazda 6 or a stratus 3.
charlesd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 09:35 PM   #2072
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skengines
Thanks for the help guys.

Last question. My first time trying nitro on-road.

What is an ideal body choice for racing?
BLITZ MAZDA 3
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 10:24 PM   #2073
Tech Champion
 
skengines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Blah Vegas
Posts: 5,292
Trader Rating: 226 (100%+)
Default

great, sounds like that will be my choice.

I have been browsing this thread, and have heard that people are saying that their fuel tanks are leaking?? Is this common?
skengines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2006, 10:56 PM   #2074
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skengines
great, sounds like that will be my choice.

I have been browsing this thread, and have heard that people are saying that their fuel tanks are leaking?? Is this common?
i dono if its common i think any tank will leak if you hit somthing hard enuff.
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 01:43 PM   #2075
Tech Champion
 
skengines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Blah Vegas
Posts: 5,292
Trader Rating: 226 (100%+)
Default

would this be okay?

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LX0896&P=7



Quote:
Originally Posted by Car Breaker
Don't use that, get the one for Servo, that one you've shown is way too short. use this one:
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LX0955&P=7

personally I don't use Superglue, ShoeGoo is good enough and more vibration resistant.

Remember to shrink wrap it

Below is a picture of What I did. it is soldered using RadioShack Desoldering Braid (spell checlk please )
skengines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 02:00 PM   #2076
Tech Adept
 
G4S'er's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 163
Default

Get K Factories fuel tank. Has a better lid to prevent the leaks.
http://www.racedayhobbies.com/team_m..._kfactory.html
G4S'er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 02:14 PM   #2077
Tech Regular
 
boner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 343
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I have both stock and Kfactory fuel tanks on my car. Both works the same except Kfactory fuel tank looks more blink blink :-). I love the kfactory fuel tank lid design, it allow you to adjust the pressure nipple direction secondly Kfactory fuel tank inner lid seem to sit lower than stock tank. I think the kfactory fuel tank is make to be exact 75CC or slightly less while stock one might be slightly bigger.

Lee
boner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 07:25 PM   #2078
Tech Master
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,261
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skengines
No, that is not for current Rx style, you need Z-connector the blue one for the servo, those battery wires are too short to even touch both + and - of the pack.

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LX0955&P=7

get the Servo wire and peal off the signal cable (blue). then from there you can start measure how long you need it
__________________
Xray X12 2015
ARC R10 ATS
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 07:41 PM   #2079
Tech Adept
 
twan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: philly
Posts: 229
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the pics Pattojnr. looks good. as for the batteries i use hot glue. i dont like the super glue but if it works for you use it. when i make mine i make them with a plug to charge them. charge it before the race & its good for the day but i charge it after the 2nd race. with the chargeing plug i dont have to worry about changing packs.
twan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 10:18 PM   #2080
Tech Apprentice
 
phantom-racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: socal
Posts: 86
Default centax clutch

Hey Guys, just bought a mongoose. the chassis is awsome but if I can keep it running. keep having issues with centax clutch . I have read in back post some using kawahara micro SS clutch. how about the UFO clutch, any issues. do I need to buy the whole clutch or can I use some parts from the mongoose clutch.
phantom-racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2006, 12:18 AM   #2081
Tech Master
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,261
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phantom-racing
Hey Guys, just bought a mongoose. the chassis is awsome but if I can keep it running. keep having issues with centax clutch . I have read in back post some using kawahara micro SS clutch. how about the UFO clutch, any issues. do I need to buy the whole clutch or can I use some parts from the mongoose clutch.

what is the issue you faced in the centax ? if it is that the flyweight grinding the metal plate, you may want to consider changing the metal plate to this :

http://www.rdlogics.com/cgi-bin/cate...0-4&type=store

or just smooth out the buttom edge of thje metal plate with sand paper
__________________
Xray X12 2015
ARC R10 ATS
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2006, 07:27 PM   #2082
Tech Apprentice
 
phantom-racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: socal
Posts: 86
Default

Car Breaker, thanks for the info. it looks like that is what I need. I will give it a try.
phantom-racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2006, 07:52 PM   #2083
Tech Master
 
Car Breaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Grave Yard
Posts: 1,261
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

No problem, wish you luck with making the pack and success in race
__________________
Xray X12 2015
ARC R10 ATS
Car Breaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2006, 12:44 AM   #2084
Tech Apprentice
 
jokersat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 82
Default wer

hi too all of you i am JL from greece and i just bye a team magic g4 too race it too north greek champ we will see what the car can do
jokersat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2006, 02:19 PM   #2085
Tech Champion
 
skengines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Blah Vegas
Posts: 5,292
Trader Rating: 226 (100%+)
Default

does anybody know the hub size?
I will be getting a setup board, but do not know the size of the wheel hubs.

What are the different sizes in on-road cars?

I believe 26mm, and 10mm?
skengines is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RS4 RTR 3, Rdlogics mongoose, tc4 parts car stanislow R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 22 05-02-2008 08:50 PM
RDLogics G4 Mongoose 4 Sale rhazzed R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2006 08:39 PM
rdlogics mongoose for sale FRP R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-10-2005 02:46 PM
wtt: rdlogics mongoose for 1/12 car chrisw R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 08-26-2005 01:22 AM
NIB RDLogics Mongoose G4 i_like_f150s R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 02-24-2005 01:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:35 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net