Kyosho v-one rrr

Reply

Old 12-06-2004, 03:04 PM
  #841  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 12
Default

Can anyone tell me where to find the worlds setup sheets in english? I am having problems opening the ones off the kyosho web site?
Dickie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2004, 04:54 PM
  #842  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 221
Default

I mistakenly grabbed an option 24 tooth pulley belt. After trying to put it on the car I realized it was the 24 tooth pulley belt so swapped the pulley to the 24 tooth. The belt was way too long! Even with the 24 tooth pulley, the belt touched itself and was not even close to tight. Do you have to change the rear pulley too or is this a mistake from kyosho? I was stumped by this for quite a while before someone lent me an old belt to get running again.
rcosmax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2004, 04:59 PM
  #843  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Francis M.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 4,720
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I didn't know about an optional side belt for the 24 tooth pulley.
you might just have the wrong side belt. I run the standard belt
with the 23 tooth pulley but seems to have enough slack to run the 24 with out changing belts also.
Francis M. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 02:28 AM
  #844  
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Originally posted by jwf_frani
I didn't know about an optional side belt for the 24 tooth pulley.
you might just have the wrong side belt. I run the standard belt
with the 23 tooth pulley but seems to have enough slack to run the 24 with out changing belts also.
There are 2 sizes of side belt. The kit comes with the one for the 23T pully you need the bigger one if you change to 24T.


Sorry dont know the numbers
ziggy12345 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 03:03 AM
  #845  
Tech Fanatic
 
kitracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: hong kong
Posts: 986
Default

Bertin's RRR at the Hong Kong Kyosho Cup Final last week.

You will find more pictures on Palmaris racing forum.
Attached Thumbnails Kyosho v-one rrr-dscf2423.jpg  
kitracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 06:53 AM
  #846  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Grinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,863
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

How are you guys keeping fluid in the shocks. I am having trouble with the black bladders leaking. I have to rebuild after each qualifier so I swiched to Mugen shocks, but they just don't work the same.
Grinder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:13 AM
  #847  
Tech Master
 
TRAJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,203
Default

alot of people are using the Tamiya TRF rubber shock seals

they work very well

PS: i have one of your engines! it is BALISTIK!!

Thanks
TRAJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 10:33 AM
  #848  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portugal
Posts: 1
Thumbs up RRR

Iīve one 3r. Itīs a great machine.
Low gravety center roll.
Itīs much more of a car them rr evo.

Very easy fine tune, low eight, and itīs kyosho material.

be well.
bruno marques is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 11:27 AM
  #849  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Francis M.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 4,720
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Grinder
How are you guys keeping fluid in the shocks. I am having trouble with the black bladders leaking. I have to rebuild after each qualifier so I swiched to Mugen shocks, but they just don't work the same.
grinder how are you putting the top together. i usually set the
bladder in untill it sits and bleeds out the excess oil and when the
bladder is sitting flush on the shock body i screw the top on.
ive checked my shock oil after one weekend of racing just to see
whats going on with the shocks and its at the same level with no
contamination or maybe you got a bad batch.
Francis M. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 02:36 PM
  #850  
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: So Florida
Posts: 937
Default

has anyone upgraded to a lightweight two speed shaft? who makes the best ones?
Joe Chaplow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 06:39 PM
  #851  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 221
Default

Originally posted by ziggy12345
There are 2 sizes of side belt. The kit comes with the one for the 23T pully you need the bigger one if you change to 24T.


Sorry dont know the numbers
That is what i had thought but.... the optional 24tooth belt (that i have in my hands) is nowhere close to being able to mount on my car even with the 24tooth pulley it is way too long and the belt touches itself and still isnt tight. Maybe I am missing something but I can see no way of making it work.

I am confused on this one.
rcosmax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 06:58 PM
  #852  
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Originally posted by rcosmax
That is what i had thought but.... the optional 24tooth belt (that i have in my hands) is nowhere close to being able to mount on my car even with the 24tooth pulley it is way too long and the belt touches itself and still isnt tight. Maybe I am missing something but I can see no way of making it work.

I am confused on this one.
What is the part number of this optional belt??
AMGRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:00 PM
  #853  
Tech Elite
 
jeffreylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Traction Roll!
Posts: 2,564
Default

Originally posted by rcosmax
That is what i had thought but.... the optional 24tooth belt (that i have in my hands) is nowhere close to being able to mount on my car even with the 24tooth pulley it is way too long and the belt touches itself and still isnt tight. Maybe I am missing something but I can see no way of making it work.

I am confused on this one.
How many teeth are on the belt? I think the stock one is 384T and 387T should be used for the 24T pully. However, there is also a 389T belt and that would certainly be too big. I was at a model shop a couple of days ago and I was surprised to see so many different belts sizes.
jeffreylin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 07:01 PM
  #854  
Tech Elite
 
AMGRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,939
Default

Originally posted by jeffreylin
How many teeth are on the belt? I think the stock one is 384T and 387T should be used for the 24T pully. However, there is also a 389T belt and that would certainly be too big. I was at a model shop a couple of days ago and I was surprised to see so many different belts sizes.
Thats why I asked a part number, there are around 3 belts for the R and RR series which may be confusing him...........
AMGRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2004, 08:32 PM
  #855  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 221
Default

It definately is the 387 tooth package for the 24tooth pulley set clearly labeled RRR side belt. There is no way it will fit it is saggy like ..... Here is what happened(im thinking) I bet it was mispackaged from kyosho and is in fact the 389 tooth belt. My packaging definately indicates it it the 24tooth 387 ..... but like i said the only way I could make it work would be to mount a second tensioner roller. Must be a mispackage.
rcosmax is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service