R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-08-2006, 11:36 PM   #7471
Tech Master
 
ianhobbies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Costa Del Sol, Marbella, Spain www.bradir.net
Posts: 1,456
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to ianhobbies
Default rr evo chassis

nope, one of the biggest changes in the rr evo is the chassis, u can use this chassis if u will change ur rr to evo along with the evo front bulkheads, oneway and upperdeck, i suggest getting a 3 racing rr chassis only
__________________
WWW.BRADIR.NET - The Radio Control Motorsport Blog! / twitter @ianhobbies
ianhobbies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 03:13 AM   #7472
Tech Adept
 
etgdpu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maskedrider
Any Picture to show how you guys fit your Transponder ?? And better way to hidden the wires.
Hi,
I hope these help.
//BR[/IMG]
Attached Thumbnails
Kyosho v-one rrr-1.jpg   Kyosho v-one rrr-2.jpg   Kyosho v-one rrr-3.jpg   Kyosho v-one rrr-5.jpg   Kyosho v-one rrr-6.jpg  

__________________
The intelligent can become anyone, anyone can not become intelligent.
etgdpu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 08:48 AM   #7473
Tech Elite
 
maskedrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: MP9 is here ...stay tune !
Posts: 2,039
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by etgdpu
Hi,
I hope these help.
//BR[/IMG]
nice layout.... so your Transponder will be permenant fixed on your car ? And i been seeing others fixed on the Top plate which is right in front of the fuel tank...any different ?
__________________
Kyosho- Sirio/ OS engine- AVID bearing- Blue thunder fuel- Proline- RC dynamite- Sanwa- RC Art
maskedrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 05:41 PM   #7474
Tech Elite
 
jjmudd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Posts: 2,396
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I realize I am a little behind the times, but I just bought an RRR WC and am looking for some good baseline setups. Our track is fairly open 140' X 80' and we treat it with a sugar water solution for traction (medium to high; depending on the temp and solution mixture) Any help would be appreciated.
John Hughes
jjmudd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 12:28 PM   #7475
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjmudd
I realize I am a little behind the times, but I just bought an RRR WC and am looking for some good baseline setups. Our track is fairly open 140' X 80' and we treat it with a sugar water solution for traction (medium to high; depending on the temp and solution mixture) Any help would be appreciated.
John Hughes
John, sorry no one have replied you yet.

Go ahead and try the box stock setup first. If that doesn't fit your needs, pm me and I can forward all my baseline setups to you. I have came up with different baseline setups (low, medium and high traction) from running at different tracks this year thus far. By your description on your track, I believe one of my setups would do well.

Dom
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 03:51 PM   #7476
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Guys,

Not sure if you guys have gone on Kyosho America Coming Soon page lately. RRR EVO parts are listed, so are the new spur gears with the harder materials!

Dom
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:04 PM   #7477
jag
Tech Master
 
jag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: So. Florida
Posts: 1,168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by litespeed-dom
Guys,

Not sure if you guys have gone on Kyosho America Coming Soon page lately. RRR EVO parts are listed, so are the new spur gears with the harder materials!

Dom
Good news...
jag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:12 PM   #7478
jag
Tech Master
 
jag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: So. Florida
Posts: 1,168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjmudd
I realize I am a little behind the times, but I just bought an RRR WC and am looking for some good baseline setups. Our track is fairly open 140' X 80' and we treat it with a sugar water solution for traction (medium to high; depending on the temp and solution mixture) Any help would be appreciated.
John Hughes
Sorry, I'm a little late with a reply but I agree with Dom. Try the stock WCE setup and go from there. Let us know what you find.

jag
jag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:20 PM   #7479
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jag
Good news...
Better news is that all is available at Shopatron NOW!

Looks like what requires to do the top deck is

FM509B
VZ102C
VZ241

I just sent an email to our new team manager to confirm and also see if there will be a conversion kit for the U.S. shortly. I see that people are obtaining a conversation kit from overseas.

Will give you guys an update once I hear from them.

Dom
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:21 PM   #7480
Tech Rookie
 
Munkmotion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 11
Default

Hey all,

After months of owning the car, I only now discovered the adjustment for the front sway bars (the offset hole for bar height, not the tension) and the tool that adjusts it.

It goes higher and lower... but for the life of me I cant figure out why you would want to adjust it...

Anyone know why?
Munkmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 05:35 PM   #7481
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkmotion
Hey all,

After months of owning the car, I only now discovered the adjustment for the front sway bars (the offset hole for bar height, not the tension) and the tool that adjusts it.

It goes higher and lower... but for the life of me I cant figure out why you would want to adjust it...

Anyone know why?
It's a bit lengthy dicussion on that and I'm at finishing up here at work... If no one jump on and give you an answer between now and the next couple of hours, I'll give any explanation (as least my way of understanding it) later tonight.

Dom
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2006, 07:17 PM   #7482
Tech Elite
 
dodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the archipelago
Posts: 3,095
Send a message via Yahoo to dodo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maskedrider
nice layout.... so your Transponder will be permenant fixed on your car ? And i been seeing others fixed on the Top plate which is right in front of the fuel tank...any different ?
actually it's suggested that you put the transponder so that it is 'directly' exposed to the track where the sensor cable is. putting carbon fiber and aluminium in between might reduce the strength of the signal sent to the sensor. well i know those guys who put their transponders in front of the fuel tank and they got no problem at all and they are the front runners

maybe someone else might want to share their experience?
dodo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 01:15 AM   #7483
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munkmotion
Hey all,

After months of owning the car, I only now discovered the adjustment for the front sway bars (the offset hole for bar height, not the tension) and the tool that adjusts it.

It goes higher and lower... but for the life of me I cant figure out why you would want to adjust it...

Anyone know why?
Its for adjusting tweak. Use a tweak board and this adjustment become apparent
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 07:04 AM   #7484
jag
Tech Master
 
jag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: So. Florida
Posts: 1,168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by litespeed-dom
Better news is that all is available at Shopatron NOW!

Looks like what requires to do the top deck is

FM509B
VZ102C
VZ241

I just sent an email to our new team manager to confirm and also see if there will be a conversion kit for the U.S. shortly. I see that people are obtaining a conversation kit from overseas.

Will give you guys an update once I hear from them.

Dom
Do we know the standup servo is the "way to go" yet? Who has been using it... Josh, Marc, Ron, anybody?

What else is in the conversion kit?

Thanks for the info/update.
jag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2006, 09:11 AM   #7485
Tech Elite
 
litespeed-dom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Posts: 3,990
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I honestly don't think I will be able to "feel" the difference when it comes down to the CG. I'm anticipating my brakes might feel a little different, hopefully a bit more modulation. Regardless whether it's the "way to go", I'll be doing the top deck conversion just because of the easy access to the throttle servo. And just because to try new things out, see it myself and put this whole "High servo CG" issue that everyone was complaining about to rest.

I'm anticipating the parts will be here next week.

Dom
__________________
Team Kyosho America - Team Br00d Racing - Team R/C Plus - GQ Racing Tyres - Slapmaster Tools - FSX Racing
litespeed-dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FOR SALE - Mugen MBX5T ProSpec and Kyosho STR with chassis conversion and Kyosho big MattWells R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 04-28-2017 10:25 AM
1986 1/12 Kyosho Plazma MKIII With Kyosho LeMan 600E Motor Funkymojo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-17-2012 11:11 AM
Custom painted Kyosho SP2 and Kyosho STRR bodies.... RC3 Graphics SWEET W/ PICS CRFXXXT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 01-07-2008 07:38 PM
MACH. 28/NEW PS, KYOSHO MINI INFERNO ST/W/3NEW IB1400 8 CELL PACKS, KYOSHO 1./8 BUGGY newbie2 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 11-18-2007 06:07 PM
Convert Kyosho Quick Start system on Kyosho QRC to Pullstart Morpheus2be Monster Trucks 0 02-16-2005 11:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 11 (0 members and 11 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:54 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net