Kyosho v-one rrr

Reply

Old 05-08-2006, 07:41 PM
  #6436  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

Originally Posted by rmdhawaii
In the attached photo, you'll see two dimensions for the rear hub - 4.2mm and 4.5mm. These are the same for the RRR and the WCE. What are your measurements? Also, what is your rear camber setting?

BTW: It's 1:25AM here now. I'm sorry, but I'll have to resume this discussion some time tomorrow..
i don't know what my rear camber is at the moment because ive just loosely put the car together(i havnt put the main shaft in) so ive jjust set the camber roughly at about 2 degrees.
i will adjust the rear to 4.2mm and 4.5mm and come back and tell you what the rear track is.
what is soo confusing is that i got a pair of brand new out of the box GQ's and on the box it says offset: 0. I wonder if at the factory theve put the wrong tyre in the wrong box???
or is there offset scale backwards e.g 0offset in GQ is really 2 offset?????

oh and btw ive switched back to the stock plastic hexes but i get the same results with vzw010 and the plastic hexes.theres no difference between them except for ones metal and the other ones plastic
ae_ntc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 07:51 PM
  #6437  
Tech Apprentice
 
tenderfoot57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: colorado
Posts: 68
Default

Quick question. I have three tanks that are leeking air from under the lid. I know that it is from the gasket getting old. Does anyone know the part number for the gasket and retainer clip.

Thanks for the help.
tenderfoot57 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 08:12 PM
  #6438  
Tech Apprentice
 
ALMS FAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: maryland
Posts: 73
Default

I have just finished putting together my rrr can any one tell me what 1/10
bodies are suppose to fit . I have tried the opel astra and the protoform mazda 6 but when you sit the body on top with the wheel cut outs in place
the front foam bumber wont fit under?????????
ALMS FAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 08:18 PM
  #6439  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
rmdhawaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,804
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ALMS FAN
I have just finished putting together my rrr can any one tell me what 1/10
bodies are suppose to fit . I have tried the opel astra and the protoform mazda 6 but when you sit the body on top with the wheel cut outs in place
the front foam bumber wont fit under?????????
You need to trim the bumper.
rmdhawaii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 12:13 AM
  #6440  
adl
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: los angeles
Posts: 42
Default

Originally Posted by tenderfoot57
Quick question. I have three tanks that are leeking air from under the lid. I know that it is from the gasket getting old. Does anyone know the part number for the gasket and retainer clip.

Thanks for the help.
had the same problem-i opted to use serpent gasket and retainer and no more problem a little bit more difficult to install ihad to remove cap from tank and i made the middle part of the clip bigger by using a reamer. if this is too hard for you to do i seen other guys just use 2 kyosho gaskets. hope this helps--good luck
adl is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 01:55 AM
  #6441  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
rmdhawaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,804
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Here are some pictures of the new PARMA/PSE 1/10 Type "M" Sedan prior to painting:
http://www.nitrokb.com/reviews/parma_type_m/
rmdhawaii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 02:47 AM
  #6442  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

ok now i have another problem but hopefully this one is easier to fix.
whenever i tighten the screw that holds the first gear spur on the mesh becomes really tight. but when i undo the screw the mesh is perfect and the gears spin freely.

has anyone else had this problem and what did you do to fix it ???
ae_ntc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:24 AM
  #6443  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
carkillaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 733
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ae_ntc3
ok now i have another problem but hopefully this one is easier to fix.
whenever i tighten the screw that holds the first gear spur on the mesh becomes really tight. but when i undo the screw the mesh is perfect and the gears spin freely.

has anyone else had this problem and what did you do to fix it ???
The 2speed clutch has to be loosend on the shaft once you do that slide the shaft to the right-->,or slide the 2speed clutch back some then tightn down the screw.
carkillaii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 03:57 AM
  #6444  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
rmdhawaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,804
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ae_ntc3
ok now i have another problem but hopefully this one is easier to fix.
whenever i tighten the screw that holds the first gear spur on the mesh becomes really tight. but when i undo the screw the mesh is perfect and the gears spin freely.

has anyone else had this problem and what did you do to fix it ???
If I understand you correctly, the spur gears are suppose to be mounted on the car (step 26) before you mount the engine and line up the pinion gears (step 44). Not the other way around. You should never loosen the spur gear screw to adjust the mesh between the pinion and the spur gear. Make sure that your piece of paper is only 1/2 inch in width and you are only measuring the gap with the outer pinon and outer spur gear.

Does this make sense? Maybe I don't fully understand what you are doing.

Last edited by rmdhawaii; 05-09-2006 at 04:37 AM.
rmdhawaii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 05:43 AM
  #6445  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: it's only illegal if you get caught!
Posts: 562
Default

Originally Posted by carkillaii
The 2speed clutch has to be loosend on the shaft once you do that slide the shaft to the right-->,or slide the 2speed clutch back some then tightn down the screw.
so you mean i ahve to loosen the grub screw and move both spur gears towards the bulkhead??? now i understand

have you had this problem before aswell ??
sorry rmd, carkillaii beat you to it lol
ae_ntc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 05:43 AM
  #6446  
B4
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
B4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 642
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rmdhawaii
Here are some pictures of the new PARMA/PSE 1/10 Type "M" Sedan prior to painting:
http://www.nitrokb.com/reviews/parma_type_m/
Where did you get the body. I tried HK and JP with no luck.
B4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 05:52 AM
  #6447  
B4
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
B4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 642
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ae_ntc3
so you mean i ahve to loosen the grub screw and move both spur gears towards the bulkhead??? now i understand

have you had this problem before aswell ??
sorry rmd, carkillaii beat you to it lol
Without the clutch bell on the car.
Do the spurs spin freely in both directions.
Can you push the main shaft left to right or is it tight.
If you push the main shaft towards the spur side and have both spurs on is there a gap between the first gear spur and the retainer.
B4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 07:04 AM
  #6448  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
carkillaii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 733
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ae_ntc3
so you mean i ahve to loosen the grub screw and move both spur gears towards the bulkhead??? now i understand

have you had this problem before aswell ??
sorry rmd, carkillaii beat you to it lol
Yes but not the spur gears , move the 2speed cluch closer to the bulkhead
but dont make it flush against the bearing you want the shaft to move just a lilbit
yes I have been through this before
carkillaii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 08:05 AM
  #6449  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pole Position
Posts: 3,188
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

ive read the article aboutgetting 200mm wide rear end on the wce with zero offset wheels.
I have a heap of 0 offset wheels so i just wanted to know what you guys have found to be the best option to get the 200mm trackwidth ?

thanks
JOHN
mrgsr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2006, 08:32 AM
  #6450  
Tech Elite
 
SOLOARTIST 702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: WORLD WIDE
Posts: 3,396
Default hmm

whats up vaughn when you racing
SOLOARTIST 702 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service