Kyosho v-one rrr

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2005, 02:12 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by NiMo
He's got a problem
Old 06-05-2005, 12:09 AM
Tech Addict

this is the link i go to the sirio site with silverm3, http://www.star-motor.com/forum/

i'm currently running a mega zx12 which performs well for the price! i havent had any problems that others are complaining about on these forums, great bottom end and quick spool up time not to good for larger tracks though tops out to early i found at the state titles here, was going to try my sirio evo2 (not wcr version) but my friend blew his motor and i lent it to him to keep his weekend alive... thing was a missile tho, should have swapped him hehe
Old 06-05-2005, 01:43 AM
Tech Fanatic

Are you gonna race the Winternats at Fairy Meadow Dynamite?....its definitely a front diff or spool track down there
Old 06-05-2005, 02:52 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default Newbie here pls help

Hi, I am new to the belt drive system, anyway, for the drive belts, v-one rrr seemed to have the 189, 384, 180 drive belt, what are the differences between them in terms of performance and durability?

And also if I were to change the belt drives? Do i need to change other things like the pully etc?

And also regarding about the settings for high top end or high acceleration? Do I need to change the 1st gear? Cause I am confused where the kyosho site says that it has two speed automatic transimission, but only 1st gears are available in the options parts.

Thanks alot for the help as I am a newbie here.
Old 06-05-2005, 03:55 AM
Tech Addict

Originally Posted by AndyT ©
Are you gonna race the Winternats at Fairy Meadow Dynamite?....its definitely a front diff or spool track down there
hey andy!
Yeh man, sent my entry in last friday

have you tryed the spool yet? i found it to make the front belt heaps too tight, even with it on the loosest setting possible. Anyone else have this problem?

Hey tiger266