R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road-3/)
-   -   Pipe Cleaning (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-road/506375-pipe-cleaning.html)

ChadB. 04-23-2011 10:34 PM

Pipe Cleaning

I am new to 1/8 scale and I was wondering if somebody could give me some input on the best way to clean all the junk that gets built up on a pipe? I have searched back 6 pages and I couldn't find anything on this. Any help on this would be great.

thunderbt3 04-23-2011 10:49 PM

Antifreeze in a old crock pot you don't plan on using anymore. Let it simmer outdoors for awhile and all the junk on the pipe will come off.

brc358 04-24-2011 03:44 AM

pipe

Originally Posted by ChadB. (Post 9009279)
I am new to 1/8 scale and I was wondering if somebody could give me some input on the best way to clean all the junk that gets built up on a pipe? I have searched back 6 pages and I couldn't find anything on this. Any help on this would be great.

carbon off spray or brush it on wipe it off ten min. later. you can get this from Kamikaze Toys and hobbies Cerritos Ca.

Roelof 04-24-2011 04:03 AM

Originally Posted by thunderbt3 (Post 9009315)
Antifreeze in a old crock pot you don't plan on using anymore. Let it simmer outdoors for awhile and all the junk on the pipe will come off.

At what temperature?

bluer322 04-24-2011 04:45 AM

Oven clenar form wal-mart, EZ-OFF with wire brush to take off the thick stuff off.

ltrdude 04-24-2011 05:04 AM

pipe cleaning

Carbon Off spray works the best,you can get it at GFS food store

sammies 04-24-2011 05:28 AM

I have found that the easiest way to get gunk off the pipe is to in the first place, not allow it to bake.

After each run, I get a rag... pour a little fuel on it... and wipe the pipe down... everything comes off easily when the pipe is still hot... a little troublesome... but i go home with a fairly clean and shiny pipe after every outing.