R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 08-11-2004, 03:52 PM   #1
Tech Addict

Default one way

my car pushes alot when i try to turn. will a one way give me more steering?
sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2004, 07:34 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 45 (98%+)
Send a message via MSN to tkhoo
Default Beginner

Hi I am a beginner, I hear someone saying that if the track small and with tight corner we should use front diff. If I am wrong please correct me. Thanks.
tkhoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2004, 08:33 PM   #3
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Slotmachine
Default One way

Yes a one way will give you more steering, I myself have never liked a front diff, too much push. You do have to be careful on the brakes with a one way though.
Old 08-11-2004, 08:39 PM   #4
Tech Master

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

If your track has tight corners or spots where you need to brake hard to make the corners, then the diff will be better. The brakes don't work on the front wheels with a one way. If it's open and you can let off and coast into the turns then the one way is best.

Murnan Modified Motors

Mugen MRx4

Rocket Science Fuels

Auto Racing, Mountain climbing, and Bull fighting are the only true sports, all the rest are just games.
theRED5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2004, 09:00 PM   #5

Send a message via AIM to bbntc3

Since you guys are on the subject, I have a question for you, have any of you guys ever tried a oneway and a solid rear diff on short tracks with flowing corners that a oneway works well on. I know the 1/8 cars use them, just wondering about 10th, seems nobody in my area has even tried it. Thanks BB
bbntc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2004, 09:56 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic

Quote:
Originally posted by bbntc3