R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2011, 04:13 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Default problem with sirioxxxv

hi guys have sirio xxxv 12 engine and 3 pipes which can i used nov2630 mega2607 or misslepipe
mileage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 05:43 AM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 729
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mileage View Post
hi guys have sirio xxxv 12 engine and 3 pipes which can i used nov2630 mega2607 or misslepipe
I would use the 2630.
__________________
Car-less (Velox V10 or 733) // RB T10.5"+" (JB Modified) // Bluebird BMS-990DMG (St) & BMS-631 (T/B) // ATS 16% // Capricorn Wheels // Protoform
"70% of the time, it works ALL the time"
DJ_Shakespear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 09:01 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Default can i run the sirio xxxv out of the box

hi can i run the sirio xxxv out of the box it says 10 tanks was put through and it is track ready
mileage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 11:18 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
stefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 3,273
Send a message via AIM to stefan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mileage View Post
hi guys have sirio xxxv 12 engine and 3 pipes which can i used nov2630 mega2607 or misslepipe
The 2607 comes closest to the 2653 Sirio pipe, so I would use it.
Short pipes don't work well on Sirio's.
stefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 12:37 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
el salvador's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Western Seattle Bucko!
Posts: 1,072
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Exclamation

If I'm not mistaken, the 2607 is a Picco pipe, and the Manifold Inside Diameter is too small to fit the Sirio Exhaust Port.
__________________
ARC R8 X2/ Max RP9 or O.S. R2101 ,Capricorn LAB C02-TOP Elite R, ARC R11....

"Every Cemetery in Chicago Votes Democrat!"
el salvador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 05:55 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 729
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mileage View Post
hi can i run the sirio xxxv out of the box it says 10 tanks was put through and it is track ready
I would first turn it over by hand to determine if you would run it as if it were new:
If you can pop it over and it doesn't feel like there is a metal to metal contact, just really good compression, then I would run it slightly rich 2 tanks and then go balls-out!
But if it feels like there is a pinch near TDC, then run it rich for 5 tanks or so until you can feel it richening up and when you feel that the pinch has lessened.
__________________
Car-less (Velox V10 or 733) // RB T10.5"+" (JB Modified) // Bluebird BMS-990DMG (St) & BMS-631 (T/B) // ATS 16% // Capricorn Wheels // Protoform
"70% of the time, it works ALL the time"
DJ_Shakespear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:13 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net