R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-08-2012, 05:45 PM   #571
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 29
Default

Thanks for the help boys, but I'm still confused.

Ok, I take of the 29 tooth centre pulley, then I see the eccentric bearing holder that used to tighten or loosen the front belt, then that bolts into the mounting bracket that has the one bolt through the radio tray and the 2 bolts through the chassis.

That eccentric has one long side and a shorter side, it can only fit in one way, if you flip it, then the long side will be going into the bracket and force the small pulley against the servo. I will take some pics and post of how I have it.

Heres the pics, i not sure what part you want me to flip but if i flip the eccentric it will make it worse

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Capricorn LAB C801 1/8 scale-sdc10910-1077-x-808-.jpg   Capricorn LAB C801 1/8 scale-sdc10911-1077-x-808-.jpg  

Last edited by Clinker42; 03-08-2012 at 05:59 PM. Reason: Pictures
Clinker42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 06:13 PM   #572
Tech Master
 
DS Motorsport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The two aluminum bushings (part 4 in step 7) have to be flipped around, the flange needs to be towards the inside.
I don't know if this will fix the issue but it is something which needs to be changed.

The eccenter is mounted correctly. Looking at my car I can't think of a way to move the belt closer to the center without having different parts.

The belt does run straight along the chassis or does it run at an angle?.
__________________
P1-RC.com
DS Motorsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 09:31 PM   #573
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 29
Default

DJ
But that picture of mine is exactly the same as how you assembled your and the same as in the manual? The front belt gear has the grub screw on the the servo side, then the gear the eccentric housing, the spacer, then the middle belt gear with the grub screw on the inside. Both adaptors have the grub screw side facing the servo, both in the pics of your build and in the manual.

I also measured up the adaptors, they are both exactly the same. The both measure 5.79 mm from the back face to the gear face and both are 17.98 oal.

Yes the belt is parrallel to the body, it's just too close to it.
Clinker42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 10:33 PM   #574
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 29
Default

First off, I wonder what I'm doing wrong with this kit for it not to be correct for me, especially when no one else seems to have this issue.

I have fixed it but I'm dissapointed with Capricorn as it has to be their issue.

I took the rear and centre pulleys and adaptors off, I added a 0.5 mm spacer that sits up against the factory red alloy spacer both front and rear and fitted the adaptor and pulleys back on. The grub screw is right on the edge of the machined flat face on both shafts so I can't space it out anymore. I left the idler bracket on but removed the idler bearings, the belt now clears the idler mount by approx 0.2mm but if it bounces it will touch the idler bracket mounting pin. I then spaced out the idler bearings until the belt ran perfectly in the centre of the bearings.

I wonder if Capricorn have done a production change or something that maybe your kits are different to mine. But it's fixed now.

Thanks for the help guys.
Clinker42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 10:42 PM   #575
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 29
Default

I think I have an idea of what may be wrong, when I look at DJ's build, his brake lever is fitted with the actuating arm into the outer hole and it is on the outside of the spur gear. With mine, I also have the brake actuating arm in the outer hole but it's in the centre of the the spur gear. If my shaft was over like DJ's then the outer pulley would be over further as well.
Clinker42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 12:03 AM   #576
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 37
Default

Hi, just to add to clinker, I to have the same problem with the side belt and brake linkage, when i first got this car I brought two kits, built the car from one kit but have noticed a few different parts in both kits, second kit has longer brake linkage therefore misses the spur gear, not sure about the side belt but will report back on this later.


Andy
Shepherd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 12:36 PM   #577
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 34
Default Problem with manuel.pdf

Hi

i just got my new C801and I have a problem with the C801 manuel.pdf file.
Page 5 doesn't display correctly. The error texts are:
"Insufiscient data to display" or "File is corrupt" and page 5 remains blank.
This happens with the original memory stick file and with the downloaded file from the capricornrc site. The errors are the same on other Win pc's, mac's and smartphones.
If someone could scan me Page 5 and send it to me
Thank you and sorry for my english...
crashnco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 02:37 PM   #578
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
Default

Side 42 and 45 are also corrupted and not complete in my manual ... both on the stick and the ones I can find on the web. I have tried with different versions of Adobe Acrobat reader, but with the same result.

I have had great value of Daan's online manual in the start of this thread Thanks.

Best wishes; Jens
jensroland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:25 PM   #579
Tech Master
 
DS Motorsport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clinker42 View Post
First off, I wonder what I'm doing wrong with this kit for it not to be correct for me, especially when no one else seems to have this issue.

I have fixed it but I'm dissapointed with Capricorn as it has to be their issue.

I took the rear and centre pulleys and adaptors off, I added a 0.5 mm spacer that sits up against the factory red alloy spacer both front and rear and fitted the adaptor and pulleys back on. The grub screw is right on the edge of the machined flat face on both shafts so I can't space it out anymore. I left the idler bracket on but removed the idler bearings, the belt now clears the idler mount by approx 0.2mm but if it bounces it will touch the idler bracket mounting pin. I then spaced out the idler bearings until the belt ran perfectly in the centre of the bearings.

I wonder if Capricorn have done a production change or something that maybe your kits are different to mine. But it's fixed now.

Thanks for the help guys.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepherd View Post
Hi, just to add to clinker, I to have the same problem with the side belt and brake linkage, when i first got this car I brought two kits, built the car from one kit but have noticed a few different parts in both kits, second kit has longer brake linkage therefore misses the spur gear, not sure about the side belt but will report back on this later.


Andy
The kit I use is from the very first batch, I will check with a kit I have which is from the last batch to see of there are any differences regarding the center belt.
__________________
P1-RC.com
DS Motorsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 04:30 PM   #580
Tech Master
 
DS Motorsport's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,440
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crashnco View Post
Hi

i just got my new C801and I have a problem with the C801 manuel.pdf file.
Page 5 doesn't display correctly. The error texts are:
"Insufiscient data to display" or "File is corrupt" and page 5 remains blank.
This happens with the original memory stick file and with the downloaded file from the capricornrc site. The errors are the same on other Win pc's, mac's and smartphones.
If someone could scan me Page 5 and send it to me
Thank you and sorry for my english...
Quote:
Originally Posted by jensroland View Post
Side 42 and 45 are also corrupted and not complete in my manual ... both on the stick and the ones I can find on the web. I have tried with different versions of Adobe Acrobat reader, but with the same result.

I have had great value of Daan's online manual in the start of this thread Thanks.

Best wishes; Jens
Could you guys try this version:

dsmotorsport.nl/public/uploads/LABC-801%20manual%20rel%201.1.pdf

This version works ok on my mac.

Otherwise here is page 5:

http://www.dsmotorsport.nl/downloads/page-5-c801/
__________________
P1-RC.com
DS Motorsport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 11:04 PM   #581
Tech Apprentice
 
xtremes's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crashnco View Post
Hi

i just got my new C801and I have a problem with the C801 manuel.pdf file.
Page 5 doesn't display correctly. The error texts are:
"Insufiscient data to display" or "File is corrupt" and page 5 remains blank.
This happens with the original memory stick file and with the downloaded file from the capricornrc site. The errors are the same on other Win pc's, mac's and smartphones.
If someone could scan me Page 5 and send it to me
Thank you and sorry for my english...
__________________
Vidal
___________________
Team Brooklyn Hobbies
xtremes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 03:09 AM   #582
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks to all

Can someone also upload page 42 and 45 or give us a link to these pages.
crashnco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 07:32 AM   #583
Tech Apprentice
 
xtremes's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crashnco View Post
Thanks to all

Can someone also upload page 42 and 45 or give us a link to these pages.

__________________
Vidal
___________________
Team Brooklyn Hobbies
xtremes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 02:00 PM   #584
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks for the pages

Cnc
crashnco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 02:41 PM   #585
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DS Motorsport View Post
Could you guys try this version:

dsmotorsport.nl/public/uploads/LABC-801%20manual%20rel%201.1.pdf

This version works ok on my mac.

Otherwise here is page 5:

http://www.dsmotorsport.nl/downloads/page-5-c801/
The first link to the complete manual direct me to the frontsite of your website, where I get the following message "This is somewhat embarrassing, isn’t it? It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching, or one of the links below, can help.", and not the uploaded manual.

The link for page 5 works fine.

Best wishes; Jens
jensroland is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:15 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net