R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-03-2010, 03:33 PM   #1
Tech Champion
 
YR4Dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: So Cal
Posts: 5,625
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default Tire Truer Help Please

I have an Integy Tire Truer.



I tried to service it because the motor seems to bog a bit sometimes. When I tried to check the plugs, the plastic screw cap holding the brushes in the motor just broke in little pieces. I tried checking Integy's site but they don't list parts for the Truer. Their phone number is also non existent on the contact page.

It seems like its some sort of industrial type motor thats not proprietary to Integy. Does anyone know what brush caps are compatable with this motor?
YR4Dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 04:03 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Green Machine!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Eastvale, Ca.
Posts: 816
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Green Machine!
Default

PM roger..
__________________
Team Kamikaze.
XCEED RC
SERPENT
FUTABA
SSCLCG
Green Machine! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 04:35 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
Team Kamikaze's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: 我的名字是沈先生。我是中国人, 居住美国
Posts: 8,868
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Use an airplane starter motor or buy a HUDY!
__________________
Home of the Kamikaze Driver's Development Program = guaranteed podium finish
Kamikaze Toys and Hobbies Inc.
Follow us here on Facebook!

Last edited by Team Kamikaze; 12-05-2010 at 11:12 PM.
Team Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 05:15 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

How many amp is the power supply??
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2010, 05:39 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
s10dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sacramento , Calif.
Posts: 481
Default

google the motor model #
__________________
Marc Richards / Xray NT1 / Matrix Tires / RB Motor's / Futaba
Fabricator and racer @ Speedworld Raceway & Hobby
s10dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 06:14 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
ltrdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default tire truer

I think I saw somewhere on the board that a hudy motor will work in this lathe
ltrdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 08:55 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I had the same problem so, I've replaced the motor with a Sullivan starter.
ralfageme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 09:21 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

things are tight, but i used a bump starter motor in mine. works much better now.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 11:10 AM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
Speedypeterb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Pompano Beach FL.
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Speedypeterb
Default starter box motor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
things are tight, but i used a bump starter motor in mine. works much better now.
I used a mugan starter box motor had some modifing but has serious torque also get a hudy blade.
__________________
Team Kyosho, Team Epic, IDM Engines, J-Tech racing fuels, Airtronics, Superiorhobbies.com

Last edited by Speedypeterb; 12-06-2010 at 11:11 AM. Reason: spelling
Speedypeterb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 11:10 AM   #10
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedypeterb View Post
I used a mugan starter box motor had some modifing but has serious torque also get a hudy blade.
Huh ??

Mugen starter box use two 550 motor in tandem.

How do you manage to put two motors inside your tire truer ? Got pictures ?

..............


yr4dude :

I think this motor can be use for tire truer motor replacement : http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...otor-for-10250

Or look more available motors here : http://www.amainhobbies.com/advanced...motor&x=12&y=6
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2010, 07:07 PM   #11
Tech Fanatic
 
Speedypeterb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Pompano Beach FL.
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Speedypeterb
Default starter motor

Quote:
Originally Posted by asw7576 View Post
Huh ??

Mugen starter box use two 550 motor in tandem.

How do you manage to put two motors inside your tire truer ? Got pictures ?

..............


yr4dude :

I think this motor can be use for tire truer motor replacement : http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...otor-for-10250

Or look more available motors here : http://www.amainhobbies.com/advanced...motor&x=12&y=6
my bad its an ofna pink 1/8 scale box has a big black motor lots of torque
__________________
Team Kyosho, Team Epic, IDM Engines, J-Tech racing fuels, Airtronics, Superiorhobbies.com
Speedypeterb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 10:35 AM   #12
Tech Rookie
 
foch78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

I have this problem derives Truer with bad contacts, it was the fuse that was defective.
__________________
Serpent 733
Futaba 3 PM 2,4 ghz
NOVAROSSI PLUS 12-3 ST
Meccamo
foch78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting into Nitro racing Help please! Clairvoyant16 Nitro On-Road 48 01-26-2010 03:32 PM
URGENT---->Need help with HUDY tire truer jigga21 Nitro On-Road 10 07-15-2008 09:41 AM
HUDY "EXCELLENT" tire truer with all 3 arbors Ron Meloni R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 11-22-2002 07:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:49 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net