R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-22-2004, 03:13 PM   #31
Tech Fanatic
 
Seisick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 845
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SCUBA STEVE
Hey guys! just wanted to say the Parma body is AWESOME! I had refused to try any other bodies until Mcsquish insisted on it and I could'nt beleive the difference! It felt like he put a Lola body on my car!....definately the body to have....Tire wise it is looking like 40 to 42 shores may we the way to go....but you may want a second opinion,....I was in the B main last race!..
parma has a 200mm alfa, thought they only have 190mm, got the item number to give it a try, my stratus is broken!
__________________
HobbymaniA
GoT MuGeN?
Seisick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 07:59 PM   #32
Tech Master
 
SCUBA STEVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,849
Trader Rating: 86 (99%+)
Default

Kropy, When you get a chance, I need you to get the 40 shore tire back to me asap..... It's in the tail pipe of your explorer...hopefully it is still there , I thought it was the one I chunked but I guess it was'nt....If you can't get it out just rev your engine and it should just fly out...Thanks! S.S.
SCUBA STEVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 08:28 PM   #33
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 396
Default

WHAT!
Ted Flack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2004, 09:52 PM   #34
Tech Addict
 
tomkelley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by SCUBA STEVE
Kropy, When you get a chance, I need you to get the 40 shore tire back to me asap..... It's in the tail pipe of your explorer...hopefully it is still there , I thought it was the one I chunked but I guess it was'nt....If you can't get it out just rev your engine and it should just fly out...Thanks! S.S.
You never know it still might be useful.
__________________
Detroit Radio Control Car Club
www.drccc.org
tomkelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2004, 04:46 AM   #35
Tech Master
 
SCUBA STEVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,849
Trader Rating: 86 (99%+)
Default

Just kidding.....
SCUBA STEVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2004, 05:32 AM   #36
Tech Fanatic
 
mcsquish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Live at work, play in Toledo, OH
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Steve, he still probably (sp?) unable to talk since he was caughing up blood yesterday afternoon. And thanks for all of the crap in my car. I'll be sure to return it.
__________________
You do not need a parachute to skydive. You only need a parachute to skydive twice.
Never argue with an idiot, they'll just drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.

Dirt Burners Racing - R.I.P. BB / Kolors by Kropy / CEFX / One Eighth Racers
mcsquish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2004, 09:16 AM   #37
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: West Bloomfield, MI
Posts: 493
Send a message via AIM to Bobby Flack
Default

The nationals are gonna be a longggggggg week.
Bobby Flack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2004, 03:36 PM   #38
Tech Apprentice
 
Evan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 95
Default

just wondering do rc drift cars have to be 4wd? also which is better a HPI rs4 type ss or rs4 evo? ( these might not be the exact names but they are in the ballpark)
Evan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 10:28 AM   #39
Tech Addict
 
tomkelley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Evan
just wondering do rc drift cars have to be 4wd? also which is better a HPI rs4 type ss or rs4 evo? ( these might not be the exact names but they are in the ballpark)
Well you might be posting your question in the wrong thread about drifting and the rs4's. Most people in attendance will be bringing race spec cars and not RTR spec cars such as the rs4s. If you like HPI go with the R40, it did win last year's nats driven by Atushi Hara. If you watch slow motion of any 4wd rc car on a track their actually drifting through cornering. RC drift cars designed to drift are basically 4wd touring cars that use tires that grip less. 4wd allows you to drift with more control. In 2wd you will see a lot more fishtailing. If you want to experiment with it just unhook your side belt (wich disables power to the front drive pulley) and see the difference.
__________________
Detroit Radio Control Car Club
www.drccc.org
tomkelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 09:59 PM   #40
Tech Elite
 
EdwardN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,144
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

can someone tell me please how far away Toledo airport from track or may be it is better to fly somewhere else then Toledo. Please advice.
Thanks in advance
Edward
__________________
DISCLAIMER: Since 90% of my posts may be BS, and since my posts may be either insanely idiotic, incoherent, and/or not even close to a rational thought, please accord my posts no more than 10% of credibility.
EdwardN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 11:08 PM   #41
Tech Fanatic
 
teammpp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 894
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Top Gun 777
can someone tell me please how far away Toledo airport from track or may be it is better to fly somewhere else then Toledo. Please advice.
Thanks in advance
Edward
Sorry, everyone voted and we all agreed you have to walk.
teammpp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 06:40 AM   #42
Tech Elite
 
EdwardN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,144
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Palmaris Europe
Sorry, everyone voted and we all agreed you have to walk.
. Again? I will stay in home!!!
__________________
DISCLAIMER: Since 90% of my posts may be BS, and since my posts may be either insanely idiotic, incoherent, and/or not even close to a rational thought, please accord my posts no more than 10% of credibility.
EdwardN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 07:12 AM   #43
Tech Addict
 
tomkelley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Top Gun 777
can someone tell me please how far away Toledo airport from track or may be it is better to fly somewhere else then Toledo. Please advice.
Thanks in advance
Edward
Detroit Metro airport (DTW) would be available to provide more options, a larger airport, the largest airline there is Northwest, which has completed a extensive addition to the area. Your drive time from the airport to Toledo Woodville mall should be 1 hour. Just take 275 south, to 1-75 south, 280 south towards turnpike (construction is present on this stretch for a few miles through the first part but is not too bad), then woodville exit #6, turn left till you reach woodville mall and go around the left to the back (thats where the track is).
__________________
Detroit Radio Control Car Club
www.drccc.org
tomkelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 07:28 AM   #44
Tech Addict
 
tomkelley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 592
Default

from Toledo Express airport to the Woodville Mall. 38 minutes est.

http://maps.yahoo.com/dd_result?ed=T...=us&oerr=-3008

From Detroit Metro Airport to the Woodville Mall. 57 minutes est.

http://maps.yahoo.com/dd_result?ed=n...19%29+693-0581

If it boils down to you having to use a connection to get to Toledo airport, vs direct flight to Detroit then that might be a better option, as you might get placed on a prop plane from chicago to toledo.
__________________
Detroit Radio Control Car Club
www.drccc.org
tomkelley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2004, 08:56 AM   #45
Tech Elite
 
EdwardN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,144
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tomkelley
from Toledo Express airport to the Woodville Mall. 38 minutes est.

http://maps.yahoo.com/dd_result?ed=T...=us&oerr=-3008

From Detroit Metro Airport to the Woodville Mall. 57 minutes est.

http://maps.yahoo.com/dd_result?ed=n...19%29+693-0581

If it boils down to you having to use a connection to get to Toledo airport, vs direct flight to Detroit then that might be a better option, as you might get placed on a prop plane from chicago to toledo.
Thanks a lot for info, if I will decide to go, I will take plane to Detroit.
Edward
__________________
DISCLAIMER: Since 90% of my posts may be BS, and since my posts may be either insanely idiotic, incoherent, and/or not even close to a rational thought, please accord my posts no more than 10% of credibility.
EdwardN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Racing in Toledo, Ohio? molesc4 Track Locator Forum 13 11-04-2013 12:38 PM
Toledo Ohio, summer racing airshot Micro and Mini Scales 0 06-05-2008 12:31 PM
Toledo Ohio summer racing airshot Racing Forum 0 06-05-2008 12:24 PM
Toledo OHIO RACERS, please look Fastburn Nitro On-Road 2 04-21-2003 04:22 PM
Nitro Sedan Nats - Cinci , Ohio Woody Nitro On-Road 16 04-29-2002 09:15 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:26 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net