R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-17-2004, 10:23 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Wa. St.
Posts: 197
Default tachometer

anyway to tach our glow engines in the car?
laro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2004, 09:18 PM   #2
Tech Apprentice
 
crazy_azz_mat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 61
Default

thats a good question..........i havent seen any products that tech car nitros....u'd think they would have put that in wit the vemon speedmeter
crazy_azz_mat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2004, 10:23 PM   #3
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,211
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default Re: tachometer

Quote:
Originally posted by laro
anyway to tach our glow engines in the car?
it would be nice if they could design one that will trasmit the reading to your radio and display it so you can view it while you are racing.
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2004, 04:29 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

http://www.pcrcproducts.com/product.html

I just emailed the guy. They dont make any products anymore but do have some stock left!

All the classes ban transmitters in cars but club meetings should be ok.

cheers
__________________
Dedicated RC Car Speed Site

http://www.fast-rc.co.uk/forum/index.php

Sponsored by:
Norfolk and Chance
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2004, 04:52 PM   #5
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Had to find it but I saw this tryhttp://www.eagletreesystems.com they say it logs dual temp to 425 deg, logs speed,rpm,volts,and servo postion and more but don't feel like typing
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2004, 06:30 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
tkhoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Somewhere in Penang Island, Malaysia
Posts: 3,495
Trader Rating: 45 (98%+)
Send a message via MSN to tkhoo
Default Re: Re: tachometer

Quote:
Originally posted by Marcos.S710
it would be nice if they could design one that will trasmit the reading to your radio and display it so you can view it while you are racing.
How you can see the speed on your Tx during you race??
tkhoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2004, 04:27 AM   #7
Tech Master
 
mop_iko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: JOHOR BAHRU, MALAYSIA but now working in SHANGHAI
Posts: 1,797
Default

why you want to know your RPM?



speedmeter by VENOM is cool enough.

mop
mop_iko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FOR SALE DIGITAL TACHOMETER aussie racer Australia For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2007 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net