Wiki Posts
Search

Questions: Controllers, Receivers and Servos

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2004, 09:20 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Questions: Controllers, Receivers and Servos

Hi Guys,

I'm still new to this hobby and need some feedback on some of these....

1. How do you guys compare the Futaba 3pk, Airtronics M8 and KOPropo EX-10 Helios controllers? Understand that they are all about the same in terms of features and it depends on drivers preference but anything more?...

2. What's the difference between PPM and PCM modulation - which should i go for and is HRS a good feature? What else to know about receivers??

3. Understand that they have high torque and high speed servos - what are usage/applications for gas cars? High Speed for throttle, High torque for steering?? and What are some of the commonly used servos?

Hope you guys can share a thought or two as I'm considering purchasing the above equipment real soon and need to know what to consider in the process...

Thanks and cheers!

S6rs
Old 07-13-2004, 09:54 PM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 239 (100%+)
Default Re: Questions: Controllers, Receivers and Servos

Originally posted by straightsixers
Hi Guys,

1. How do you guys compare the Futaba 3pk, Airtronics M8 and KOPropo EX-10 Helios controllers? Understand that they are all about the same in terms of features and it depends on drivers preference but anything more?...

2. What's the difference between PPM and PCM modulation - which should i go for and is HRS a good feature? What else to know about receivers??

3. Understand that they have high torque and high speed servos - what are usage/applications for gas cars? High Speed for throttle, High torque for steering?? and What are some of the commonly used servos?

Hope you guys can share a thought or two as I'm considering purchasing the above equipment real soon and need to know what to consider in the process...

Thanks and cheers!

S6rs