R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 10-31-2010, 11:16 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Team Magic G4JR - What else should I do as a novice?

So, on the advice of a fellow on this forum, I have decided I'll try to sell my 1/8th GS Sonic RTR racer, hopefully for $100 or so, and put $230~ up for a TM G4JR, which seems like a good car. If someone has better advice on a car that is not more than $350 RTR shipped, go for it. I don't really want a super fast car that has no handling, as I will just crash.

I am a novice to RC cars, having only dealt with them almost a decade ago.

Do you folks have any suggestions? Things like maintenance, good sites with sound advice, good cheap part resources, etc? I would appreciate it so much.

-Ian
IanA23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 11:42 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

is this going to be for racing on a track?
kai888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 11:46 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

I have some cones I want to use to set up my own little obstacle course, but I don't really plan to race it against other people. I just want to play around with something that isn't a rocket-on-wheels. I was thinking about the 4-tec, but it is $400 sans shipping and from what I've been reading it has no handling. Although I don't plan to race, I don't plan to just drive it straight one way and back the other.
Old 11-01-2010, 04:58 AM   #4
Tech Adept

Send a message via Yahoo to roach
Default g4js

the g4js is a good fun car. its a less costly g4s, parts for it are all over e-bay
for a fair price. it handles really well for a rtr. I think you will have a blast with it!.
Old 11-01-2010, 05:32 AM   #5
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanA23 View Post