R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 10-13-2010, 06:40 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Send a message via AIM to chewydbb
Default please help!!!!!

i have a gear prob for my rs4-2 with left side motor and 2 speed trans
idk whats wrong im new to the whole 2 speed i looked at a hobby site to see what it includes it looks like all my stuffs there but the car just wont move runs great but just wont move any help?
chewydbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2010, 08:35 PM   #2
Tech Addict

Can you give us a detailed explanation of what's wrong?? Nobody can really help if you don't explain what the problem is ie: Engine doesn't rev enough, engine does rev and clutch rotates but nothing happens etc.
Old 10-13-2010, 10:31 PM   #3
Tech Master

Make sure your clutch shoes are installed correctly. Even though you're stuck in one gear it would move. I think you may have shoes assembled backwards.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 08:05 AM   #4
Tech Initiate

Default ok

thank you the only 2 ppl that replied, i think i found my prob the rod that keeps the gears meshed is missing, imma make one out of a traxxas wrench.
the second gear is still iffy the shoes are in there right i may be missing a set screw
Old 10-17-2010, 01:50 PM   #5
Tech Apprentice