R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-28-2004, 07:21 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 82
Send a message via AIM to AtomiK
Default STS RS3 on HPI R40

Can you fit that engine on that car? Also, can someone give me direction on how to start my car with a starter box? I tried doing it, but then the flywheel wouldn't spin. Also, is this car good for like casual driving, I don't really plan on racing it.
AtomiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 08:02 PM   #2
Tag
Tech Master
 
Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arcadia CA
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

it will fit in your car , as for the direction it's all depends on what kind of starter box you are using...
trying to start a new STS engine can be a pain in the a$$...loosen up the glow plug a little when trying to start the engine , be really patient..i would recommend a 1/8 starterbox w/ 12v gelcel when trying to fire up for the first couple of times..
good luck
__________________
* Serpent 966 TE Novarossi 35+21, Airtronics M12 *
Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 08:03 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 82
Send a message via AIM to AtomiK
Default

I have this starter box, would it work? Ofna Starter Box
AtomiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 08:06 PM   #4
Tag
Tech Master
 
Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arcadia CA
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

sure it will work, you might have some trouble starting the engine for the first couple of times but once you get it started , breaking in for a few tanks, it should be fine..
__________________
* Serpent 966 TE Novarossi 35+21, Airtronics M12 *
Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 08:26 PM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 82
Send a message via AIM to AtomiK
Default

would the ofna ld3 also work with the engine?
AtomiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 09:01 PM   #6
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,214
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AtomiK
would the ofna ld3 also work with the engine?
yes it will
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 10:21 PM   #7
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 82
Send a message via AIM to AtomiK
Default

Another question. Would the Futaba S3305 servo work with the airtronics MX-3 reciever?
AtomiK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:09 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net