R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-22-2004, 11:34 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
bleach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: SYDNEY
Posts: 170
Default radio questions

I just need to know if JR and Hitec radio systems are interchangable. I want to use a new JR radio/reciever with hitec servos, any issues with this?
Also i might also use a JR reciever with a Hitec radio/servos in another car.

is any of this possible?
bleach1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2004, 12:58 AM   #2
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,211
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default Re: radio questions

Quote:
Originally posted by bleach1
I just need to know if JR and Hitec radio systems are interchangable. I want to use a new JR radio/reciever with hitec servos, any issues with this?
Also i might also use a JR reciever with a Hitec radio/servos in another car.

is any of this possible?
i use hitec servos with my JR-R1 radion with no problem.
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2004, 06:36 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 87
Default Radios and Recievers

ok .. best advice is to use a JR radio with a JR reciever or an aftermarket reciever that was designed for a JR radio and so forth ... just looking at my Novak Xxtra recievers ... JR radios and Hitec radios modulate the data between the radio and reciever differently so that wont work ... I personaly stay with the radio and the reciever of the same brand or a reciever from an after market manufacure designed for that radio ... I have all crystalless equipment right now ... ( Airtronics M8 with switch module and Novak Xxtra recievers ) ... but I would not recomend mixing and matching radio and reciever brands like your question states .. too many problems can crop up ...

now servos on the other hand .. so long as the wires from the servo are set to match the outputs of your reciever then any servo will work with just about any reciever .. the exceptions being some of the older Airtronics recievers I think you had to switch the red and black wires or something to make it work on another brands reciever ... and then some KOPropo servos require an extra wire to a higher voltage source the fet series of servos I believe ... but other than that if the wiring matches any servo should be able to work with any reciever ... I have Airtronics servos .. Futaba servos .. Hitec servos ... JR servos ... Traxxas servos ( I think relabeled futabas ) .. so just match the wiring ... if you dont know how or arent sure take it to your local hobby shop and they will most likely give you a hand ...

have fun racing

E

Last edited by roddude65; 05-23-2004 at 06:42 PM.
roddude65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radio Questions espresso1967 Rookie Zone 15 04-11-2008 07:38 PM
2 radio questions Rasmus TbEvo IV Electric On-Road 0 01-31-2006 01:43 PM
Radio Questions thedudeaturdoor Electric On-Road 0 10-04-2005 05:49 AM
Radio questions Scottrik Electric On-Road 2 10-26-2004 03:23 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:53 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net