R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2010, 05:24 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
Xr Turbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Undecided,Australia
Posts: 1,144
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Spektrum Help

Can some one please enlighten me in the difference between
the Spektrum SR300 3 Channel DSM Sport Receiver and the
SR3001 Spektrum SR3001 DSM Pro 3CH Receiver.
Will they both work with the DSM Pro module??
Also can a SR3000 receiver be used with the DSM Pro module??

As i have been using the sanwa 2.4Ghz sysytem and have just
purchased the sektrum system for my M11 and need some extra
receivers i would like to know the difference.
Thanks in advance for any help.
__________________
Retired
Xr Turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:14 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
aussies1129's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LAND DOWN UNDER
Posts: 3,485
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xr Turbo View Post
Can some one please enlighten me in the difference between
the Spektrum SR300 3 Channel DSM Sport Receiver and the
SR3001 Spektrum SR3001 DSM Pro 3CH Receiver.
Will they both work with the DSM Pro module??
Also can a SR3000 receiver be used with the DSM Pro module??

As i have been using the sanwa 2.4Ghz sysytem and have just
purchased the sektrum system for my M11 and need some extra
receivers i would like to know the difference.
Thanks in advance for any help.
yes they will all work with the dsm pro tx module
I use the 3001 pro which is suppose to be fuel proof, if you match the 3001 with the sm1001 pro tx you will increase your transmit speed over the sr300 and sr3000
now if you go to HRS then latency will go down to 2millisec latency thats even quicker response.
hope this helps go to www.spektrumrc.com to check it all out
cheers
__________________
Proudly supported by......
Premier Model Supplies Pty Ltd
H.E.I AUSTRALIA
XRAY*****PRO-LINE*****HUDY*****
-----FUTABA-----NOVAROSSI-----
aussies1129 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:35 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
Xr Turbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Undecided,Australia
Posts: 1,144
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the help.
I'll check it out.
__________________
Retired
Xr Turbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 02:22 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
kmichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: land O lakes,Fla.
Posts: 1,704
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

+1
kmichael is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spektrum help breez1090 Radio and Electronics 8 04-01-2010 08:28 PM
SPEKTRUM HELP !! tornado Electric On-Road 13 12-18-2005 07:49 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:00 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net