710 Braking

Reply

Old 05-14-2004, 10:59 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Default 710 Braking

Hi,

When braking the engine cuts out because the carb has fully closed. Should I be adjusting engine idle, servo travel or something else. Any ideas please people.........
Skips is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2004, 11:06 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Default

Sounds like engine idle to me, if you trim it up on the trim you will close it again when you brake..
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 04:21 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
 
mop_iko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: JOHOR BAHRU, MALAYSIA but now working in SHANGHAI
Posts: 1,797
Default Re: 710 Braking

Originally posted by Skips
Hi,

When braking the engine cuts out because the carb has fully closed. Should I be adjusting engine idle, servo travel or something else. Any ideas please people.........
yeah... u adjust the IDLE NEEDLE on the engine by making sure when u apply brake you wont CLOSE the carb intake hole alltogether.

which screw is it?

emmmmmmmmmm.... i cant find any pics now... maybe i update later.

mop
mop_iko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2004, 04:27 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
mop_iko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: JOHOR BAHRU, MALAYSIA but now working in SHANGHAI
Posts: 1,797
Exclamation here is the pic of needles on ur carb

click on the link dude!

mop
Attached Thumbnails 710 Braking-needles-carb.jpg  
mop_iko is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service