R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-22-2010, 10:45 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 346
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Capricorn Life Battery

Hi All,

i'm after a little advice on how to charge my new life battery. i have a B6AC charger and can not find the life battery setting am i doing something wrong in the settings or is it charged on one of the existing settings ie- lipo,nimh or pb ?????????

thanks in advance ,
Mike 78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2010, 11:02 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike 78 View Post
Hi All,

i'm after a little advice on how to charge my new life battery. i have a B6AC charger and can not find the life battery setting am i doing something wrong in the settings or is it charged on one of the existing settings ie- lipo,nimh or pb ?????????

thanks in advance ,
i know with the Venom pro, that you have to change the Charge settings between lipo and Life. so on the main menu between batts, it will have either lipo, or Life show on the menu.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 02:23 AM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike 78 View Post
Hi All,

i'm after a little advice on how to charge my new life battery. i have a B6AC charger and can not find the life battery setting am i doing something wrong in the settings or is it charged on one of the existing settings ie- lipo,nimh or pb ?????????

thanks in advance ,
Go into user setting and change LiPo to LiFe.. then when you go back to the menu, it will show LiFe instead of LiPo.


When you want to change LiPo you will have to go back in there and change LiFe back into LiPo.
LiL_JaSoN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 07:14 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 346
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
i know with the Venom pro, that you have to change the Charge settings between lipo and Life. so on the main menu between batts, it will have either lipo, or Life show on the menu.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiL_JaSoN View Post
Go into user setting and change LiPo to LiFe.. then when you go back to the menu, it will show LiFe instead of LiPo.


When you want to change LiPo you will have to go back in there and change LiFe back into LiPo.
thanks guys appreciate the help but how do you change it in the user setting ?
Mike 78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 07:28 AM   #5
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 925
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike 78 View Post
thanks guys appreciate the help but how do you change it in the user setting ?
press the enter/start button on LiPo, and you can change the voltage from 3.7v to 3.3v which is LiFe.
LiL_JaSoN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2010, 07:35 AM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 346
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiL_JaSoN View Post
press the enter/start button on LiPo, and you can change the voltage from 3.7v to 3.3v which is LiFe.
thanks Jas
Mike 78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray NT1 aantonis Nitro On-Road 7522 Yesterday 09:03 AM
***KYOSHO EVO 1/10 MOTHERLOAD*** Peter Rivera R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-17-2010 12:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:27 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net