Ofna Cd-3

Reply

Old 12-31-2005, 02:54 PM
  #781  
Tech Apprentice
 
RC-HPI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 90
Default Venom 1200 MH Pack

After I charge a battery pack do I just plug it into the Part what says Batt
RC-HPI is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 03:01 PM
  #782  
Tech Apprentice
 
RC-HPI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 90
Default

I think I accedentally charged it at 3 amp .....
RC-HPI is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 04:54 PM
  #783  
Tech Adept
 
madbeats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: World Wide
Posts: 198
Default Cd3 is is hot

just got my Cd3
all ali up and all hopup
nova 5 port
madbeats is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2005, 11:41 PM
  #784  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
spenzalii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
Posts: 1,424
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Hope everyone has a good year...

I'm moving on from the LD3 and getting the CD3 this season. It's going to be all business, too. Just wait...
spenzalii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 12:38 AM
  #785  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
hooked_on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mcfly
Hi everyone, was wondering how your cd3s are going, beating any mugens and kyoshos on any big races?

Hmmm... not sure how to reply to this, dunno if it is a dig or not

H_O
hooked_on is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 06:38 AM
  #786  
Tech Addict
 
Mcfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Townsville, Queensland
Posts: 533
Default

Hi hooked, its no dig i race a cd3 pro in townsville and surrounded by mugens up here.
Mcfly is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 11:19 AM
  #787  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,296
Default

Originally Posted by RC-HPI
After I charge a battery pack do I just plug it into the Part what says Batt
Yes, into the lead that comes from the switch. Ensure you connect it the right way (so black connects to black etc)

Originally Posted by RC-HPI
I think I accedentally charged it at 3 amp .....
That is not good.......
au_Nightmare is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 08:36 PM
  #788  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
hooked_on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mcfly
Hi hooked, its no dig i race a cd3 pro in townsville and surrounded by mugens up here.

Mcfly:

All good

It is always hard to know on the net sometimes

How do you go up North with the CD3? au_Nightmare is trying to get me into a HN... hehehehehehe

The club i race at here in Brisbane, is mainly Mugens and a few Kyosho. There is a guy who runs in the pullstart class that has a LD3, but it always seems to have diff problems etc...

H_O
hooked_on is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 08:40 PM
  #789  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
hooked_on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default LD3 > CD3 Numbers Decline!

As i am currently on holidays i sat down an read the whole LD3 Pro & Cd3 threads here on RcTech. As a result i am confused on the following and posted the question in the LD3 Pro thread, but as yet have had no replies

So here we go...


"Hi Guys

WTF...

I have just finished reading the thread, and i can't believe how quickly things died off for Hong Nor. If we go back in time to the Manticore / DTM days alot of people had the LD3, just as the CD3 was announced things dropped off adn the Cd3 doesn't look anywere near as popular as the old Ld3 was? Things can't have been that bad were they? I certainly didn't read anyone having major problems with the car....

I look forward to reading some replies"

H_O
hooked_on is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2006, 09:20 PM
  #790  
Tech Adept
 
madbeats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: World Wide
Posts: 198
Default my cd3 pic

Hey guys tell me what you think..
Attached Thumbnails Ofna Cd-3-cd32.jpg  
madbeats is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 07:45 AM
  #791  
Tech Addict
 
Mcfly's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Townsville, Queensland
Posts: 533
Default

Originally Posted by hooked_on
Mcfly:

All good

It is always hard to know on the net sometimes

How do you go up North with the CD3? au_Nightmare is trying to get me into a HN... hehehehehehe

The club i race at here in Brisbane, is mainly Mugens and a few Kyosho. There is a guy who runs in the pullstart class that has a LD3, but it always seems to have diff problems etc...

H_O
The racings good up here, theres stock and mod electric, nitro b(beginners) and nitro a(the faster drivers up here with most people using sirio evo3s ),
in nitro a we have 4 mugens, serpent and the cd3, one of the mugen drivers is on fire and going well and the rest of us usually take turns for 2nd.
but like the person in brissy i have been plauged with dif probs and strugling a little bit getting a setup i feel comfortable with.
Mcfly is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2006, 07:05 PM
  #792  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,296
Default

First diff issue I had was back in the LD3 days with the 2mm self tappers shearing off, this was fixed with 2mm screws (not self tappers).

I had a diff fail at last meeting - she was locking up / chunky but this diff has done a bit of work. The internal gears looked ok, seems to be locking because the shims wore out?. Replaced worn shim, reassembled with real grease (not silicone) on the shims/shafts and diff now seems better then new.. for now anyway see how it goes.
au_Nightmare is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2006, 01:50 AM
  #793  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
hooked_on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mcfly
The racings good up here, theres stock and mod electric, nitro b(beginners) and nitro a(the faster drivers up here with most people using sirio evo3s ),
in nitro a we have 4 mugens, serpent and the cd3, one of the mugen drivers is on fire and going well and the rest of us usually take turns for 2nd.
but like the person in brissy i have been plauged with dif probs and strugling a little bit getting a setup i feel comfortable with.
Mcfly:

The diff area is certainly a weak spot on any shaft drive car, it becomes more apparent when you put more power through the chassis. I am currently driving a Kyosho V1RRR and while i dont have any problems with the diff, the belts have a habbit of breaking. I had the pleasure today of pulling down & reassembling the rear end to change the belt

Shaft drive = alot easier to work on

It's times like this i wish i still had a NTC3 or FW05R

H_O
hooked_on is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2006, 01:51 AM
  #794  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
hooked_on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by au_Nightmare
First diff issue I had was back in the LD3 days with the 2mm self tappers shearing off, this was fixed with 2mm screws (not self tappers).

I had a diff fail at last meeting - she was locking up / chunky but this diff has done a bit of work. The internal gears looked ok, seems to be locking because the shims wore out?. Replaced worn shim, reassembled with real grease (not silicone) on the shims/shafts and diff now seems better then new.. for now anyway see how it goes.
au_Nightmare:

You are just rough

kekekekekeekeke

H_O
hooked_on is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2006, 02:03 AM
  #795  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: NSW Australia
Posts: 1,296
Default

Rough? ROUGH? hehe Won't tell you about the cornflour diffs then...
au_Nightmare is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service