R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Old 01-31-2010, 09:49 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Exclamation having trouble starting up new rc

BTW im new to this...hey guys just bought on saturday a HPI RS4 evo 3 +, so i charged the dyna-glow over night, i charged the battery for the roto start at the right amp for the correct amount of time, i filled the tank i primed it , so i was ready to go mounted the glow thing, put in the roto start but it wont start, sometimes the shaft of the roto start locks so i stop immediately, i try again nothing, so i take off the glow plug do the roto starter to see if its flooded a lil fuel came out but it doesnt locks i noticed, when i put back everything back on normal and i try to start it locks up again so now im just upset with this thing.... any help would be great... i bought the car at xtreme hobby shop i just dont wanna drive there again if its an easy fix or something stupid, i live in east meadow so...u know... thank u
civic_hatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 10:19 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default easy fix

when you buy a new motor/car usually the motor is really tight . all you have to do is buy a heat gun or on smaller engines use a hair dryer and try to get the engine up to normal operating temps and then try to fire it up it should fire right up .

hope this helps

thanks
Old 01-31-2010, 10:27 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by clod_fan_101 View Post
when you buy a new motor/car usually the motor is really tight . all you have to do is buy a heat gun or on smaller engines use a hair dryer and try to get the engine up to normal operating temps and then try to fire it up it should fire right up .

hope this helps

thanks
heyyy thanks for ur input thats one more thing in my checklist for tomorrow morning really appreciate it...
civic_hatch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 10:32 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)