Community
Wiki Posts
Search

what motor? Rs4 2?

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2009, 06:18 PM
Tech Rookie

Default what motor? Rs4 2?

I got a chassis from a friend in a box of stuff and he didnt know what any of it was. I was able to piece most of it back together and got it running. Im pretty sure its a HPI Rs4 2 but I need you guys to comfirm that for me. It has a Fantom FR .12 motor on it currently but I want somthing that will really make it scoot for a reasonable price($150-$200).

Damn it wont let me post a pic till I post more
http)://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee78/cptfbi/2009-12-28150557.jpg
http)://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee78/cptfbi/2009-12-28150656.jpg

just take out the ")" after the http

Is this a Rs2? Is it any good?
Where does the Fantom motor compare to others?
What motor should I get and what the bigest size I can get?
.12-.18? or can I go bigger?

Thank you guys for the help, im still new to this
Old 12-28-2009, 09:02 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

here are his pics. ( trying to help out the new guy)
welcome to the forum.
it does look like a older rs4, but i am not sure

[url]

Old 12-29-2009, 01:18 AM
Tech Rookie

thank you for helping with the photos.
any ideas on the motor?
Old 12-29-2009, 02:48 AM
Tech Fanatic

There are many options available depending on what you want to do with the car. I'm assuming that you don't want to race it or spend huge amounts of money to get better performance. There are many engines in your price range. I've tested hundreds of engines and the best bang for the buck is the O.S. .18TZ. It's an incredibly powerful engine and it's very high quality.