Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road
newB here with a few questions >

newB here with a few questions

newB here with a few questions

Old 12-31-2009, 06:50 AM
Tech Rookie

Default newB here with a few questions

Whats up guys. Im completely new to the RC world so I have a few questions. I recently got a Team Associated RC10Gt car and the guy i got it from said it needs a new pull start, glow plug and glow plug charger. He also said instead of the pull start i can pickup some kind of automatic starter ramp thing i have no idea what he was talking about. Anyways Im not exactly sure what I should be getting so can you guys tell me what i should be looking for and what to get and not get? Please keep in mind i know nothing about this stuff so plain english works for me lol thanks
Old 12-31-2009, 07:21 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by jmartinez1228
Whats up guys. Im completely new to the RC world so I have a few questions. I recently got a Team Associated RC10Gt car and the guy i got it from said it needs a new pull start, glow plug and glow plug charger. He also said instead of the pull start i can pickup some kind of automatic starter ramp thing i have no idea what he was talking about. Anyways Im not exactly sure what I should be getting so can you guys tell me what i should be looking for and what to get and not get? Please keep in mind i know nothing about this stuff so plain english works for me lol thanks
Welcome!