Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Clutch problems for kyosho V1 RRR

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2009, 03:54 PM
Tech Initiate

Exclamation Clutch problems for kyosho V1 RRR

Hello, so Im very new to this game, and I am asking for help. I have a kyosho V One RRR and have it all set up and the engine broken in. But when I apply some power the clutch does not engage and the wheels do not move. I have took it appart and loosend the spring off but still not luck. Any help would be great.

Cheers, tjfm
Old 12-10-2009, 03:56 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Originally Posted by tjfmuk
Hello, so Im very new to this game, and I am asking for help. I have a kyosho V One RRR and have it all set up and the engine broken in. But when I apply some power the clutch does not engage and the wheels do not move. I have took it appart and loosend the spring off but still not luck. Any help would be great.

Cheers, tjfm
can you take a photo of the clutch assembly?

Was the kit new or did you buy it used?
Old 12-10-2009, 04:01 PM
Tech Initiate

Cheers for the rapid reply. I bought it new as a kit.
The clutch is basically a centax type clutch. Iwill post a pic asap if that would help
Old 12-10-2009, 04:14 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Cheers for the rapid reply. I bought it new as a kit.
The clutch is basically a centax type clutch. Iwill post a pic asap if that would help
O.k. I'm pretty new as well and have has similar issues. Start with instruction book, and get a set of calipers to check your tolerances.

Take your clutch apart, place the weights the plate and the shoe the retaining ring, the spring and the spring retaining nut back on the motor shaft. Check your manual to see what the gap between the top of the threads and the clutch spring retention nut is. Measure this with the little pole thing in your calipers.