R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-25-2009, 01:25 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tomball, TX
Posts: 12
Default HPI RS4-3 or Kyosho FW-05 ?

Hey Guys please help !! I've got a hopped up RS4-3 as far as blings and stuff no engine nor tranny mods yet. Anyways, I've been checking out the Kyosho FW-05 and it's growing on me now. So its all boil down to should I sell the HPI and get the Kyosho or just keep what i have and mod it out more. By all mean I really love these two but just cant decide which to have and keep. Thank you all helps will be appreciated.
NitroAddict82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2009, 11:27 PM   #2
Tech Initiate
 
hbc865's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 44
Default

I would just keep the RS4-3 and get the FW-05
hbc865 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 08:19 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
impalabob64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 1,464
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to impalabob64
Default Hey

Both cars are good,but with FW05 you can slowly turn it into the the R or RR series.
__________________
RoninRc.com
MurnanModifiedMotors
Basher BT-4
impalabob64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 09:46 AM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tomball, TX
Posts: 12
Default

wow...so seems like the Kyosho wins then huh ?
NitroAddict82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 10:15 AM   #5
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tomball, TX
Posts: 12
Default

Anways here is my RS4-3.
HPI RS4-3 or Kyosho FW-05 ?-012.jpg
HPI RS4-3 or Kyosho FW-05 ?-013.jpg
HPI RS4-3 or Kyosho FW-05 ?-014.jpg
HPI RS4-3 or Kyosho FW-05 ?-018.jpg
Attached Thumbnails
HPI RS4-3 or Kyosho FW-05 ?-015.jpg  
NitroAddict82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 09:09 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 7
Default

car looks really good but do you run it without the exhaust bolted down?
lksdG2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2009, 10:41 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Tomball, TX
Posts: 12
Default

Well i lost the hanger. I migt have to order a hanger for it.
NitroAddict82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:01 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net